1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WilloBuild OpenViX for Zgemma OpenViX 5.1.031

The latest OpenViX for Zgemma receivers

  1. Wingchundub
    Wingchundub
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.031
    Latest image update 31 now fully back to normal and running smooth on H2H.
    Thanks for the quick turn around in updating the image.
    Always appreciated :)
  2. hanger17
    hanger17
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.030
    Found this easy to instal and nice to look at. Not tried it with iptv yet tho.
  3. FULLMOON26021979
    FULLMOON26021979
    4/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.027
    good skin easy to use
  4. TBLIAR
    TBLIAR
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.027
    installed perfectly and working well on free to air, however there is no restart under the standby and restart. i use reboot after adding my line and the screen comes up with a line on top of the screen. how do i fix this?
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      I've tried all 4 Zgemma builds and they all have the correct Restart GUI, Standby, Reboot and Deep Standby options and they all work without a line at the top on my setup. Have a look in the USER INTERFACE > SKIN > OSD SETTINGS and adjust to suit your TV.
  5. madmike1983
    madmike1983
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.026
    Just installed, up and running in 5 mins including install of XtreamTV plugin for IPTV runs very smooth GOOD JOB
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Cheers mate, much appreciated
  6. Wingchundub
    Wingchundub
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.026
    Just bought a new H2H as star H2 gave up ghost on sound.
    Installed latest version with easy to follow tutorial and she's up and running on vermin.
    Thank you for sharing, it really is much apprecaited
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Thanks mate ☺
  7. FULLMOON26021979
    FULLMOON26021979
    4/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.022
    easy to put on to usb pen nice and bright works well with iptv channels and extream editor but when you want to down load plugins with the green button it wont let you a measage appers on screen please update to a new image and flash can this be fixed.
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      I'll be updating the image over the next few days and should be okay then. Thanks for the review ☺
  8. peloquin
    peloquin
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.020
    First VIX install, looks great so far
  9. morph1963
    morph1963
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.019
    thought I would go back to openvix on zgemma your build is brilliant thanks for your work
  10. TALENTWALTERS
    TALENTWALTERS
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.019
    The build is really good and easy to setup but i have a blue line across the top of screen i have been in to osd position and its still there is there anything else i could try. Soz ive wrote it on here but dnt know how else to contact you many thanks
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Sorted - It turned out to be the TV settings ☺
  11. Keith Forsythe
    Keith Forsythe
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.019
    Works great on my gemma. Using with satellite and not IPTV yet. Enjoy your pint :)
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Thank you kind sir, much appreciated ☺
  12. wardykid79
    wardykid79
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.016
    Great build.. is there any way of replacing blank HD channels on vm that have been removed with sd? Cheers
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Thanks mate, have a look at the Custom Mix Importer in Tuner Config. dsayers has been looking at this but not sure if it's incorporated yet.
  13. tboss
    tboss
    5/5,
    Version: OpenViX 5.1.016
    works great, easy setup, simple but effective
  14. Jo71
    Jo71
    5/5,
    Version: 5.1.011
    Zgemma box was stuck on boot used this build and sorted problem straight away, easy to follow instructions, thank you
  15. cymbeline
    cymbeline
    5/5,
    Version: 5.1.009
    Brill work. Many thanks. Works a treat on my H2S cannot get it to flash my 2S though. Shame.
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Thanks mate. There hasn't been a ViX release for the 2S since 4.2.009 so you'll have to stick with ATV on that one I'm afraid.
      You can't flash H2S firmware to a 2S anyway.
  16. ChrisDK
    ChrisDK
    5/5,
    Version: 5.1.009
    Works great, only 1 problem I have, on the top of the screen it says 99% buffering all the time. Can't get rid of it (using iptv).
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Might be worth asking in the IPTV forum mate. I've never used IPTV so not sure what the problem might be. Is the HDD set at /media/hdd and ext4 R/W? Have you set a swap file? Sounds like an internet or provider problem if the HDD is set correctly. Thanks for the review anyway.
  17. Underscore
    Underscore
    5/5,
    Version: 5.1.009
    best and most user friendly build. looks amazing. well done willo and all else involved. 5 stars
    1. Willo3092
      Author's Response
      Thanks for the review mate, much appreciated.