1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

1080 Skins?

Discussion in '1080 Skins' started by kiddac, Apr 6, 2016.

  1. kiddac

    kiddac

    0
    37
    12
    Is it possible to install 1080 skins on zgemma 2s. (1920x1080)

    Everyone I try loads up, but doesn't display anything other than the boot screen.

    If I go into its skin.xml and change the dimensions to 1280 x 720 they load and display but obviously everything is the wrong dimensions.

    My tv is full hd 1920x1080

    I am confused.
     
  2. soberish

    soberish Registered

    403
    0
    16
    Doesn't new Openvix 4.xxx support 1080 now ??

    Taken from WOS "The worlds first Enigma2 team to bring you 1920x1080 full HD skin support, are proud to introduce a brand new ViX image for all OpenViX supported receivers
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2016
  3. Good point Soberish. Think you may be right.

    Kiddac, I don't think they used to on the Zgemma anyway but I can't see where I read that on WOS. Don't worry though mate, I know you're an ATV man and you've done enough. I appreciate the PM and I will look into it more ASAP.
     
  4. kiddac

    kiddac

    0
    37
    12
    so no one currently has a full hd skin loaded on a zgemma s2? (or do you)
     
  5. Think Mobileman it was enquired about it on WOS or tried it and was a no-go. No my Dad has my Zgemma with your sly skin and I've a Xtrend combo nowadays. My Dad is well chuffed btw and finds it easy to use! Phew...
     
  6. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 TK Veteran

    9,815
    1,206
    133
    Male
    isn't the 1080 bello skin 1080p or is it how they named it?
     
  7. cfc83

    cfc83 Registered

    1
    0
    0
    yeah interested in making skins can anyone help please newbie here ?
     
  8. kiddac

    kiddac

    0
    37
    12
    :whacko:

    ---------- Post Merged at 06:59 PM ----------

    if I load bello on my box it loads too big.
     
  9. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 TK Veteran

    9,815
    1,206
    133
    Male
    fine on mine just playing around with different skins while i was bored
    bello skin.jpg

    channel select.jpg

    info button.jpg
    that's on vix4.1.001
     
  10. kiddac

    kiddac

    0
    37
    12
    I haven't tried mine on atv 5.3. Don't say that anyway. That would mean I would have to 1080 my skins. :boo:
     
  11. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 TK Veteran

    9,815
    1,206
    133
    Male
    i think it would be best not to because it will be less chance of them working on other images anyway its weekend,ish :haha:op smiley: and as i said i was playing around with skins because i was bored :whistling:
     
  12. kiddac

    kiddac

    0
    37
    12
    137 :whistling:
     
  13. lilvfr400boy

    lilvfr400boy Registered

    252
    2
    18
    Could do with a 1080 skin myself it's a pain editing add ons for people in fhd not knowing how its actually looking lol

    Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk
     
  14. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 TK Veteran

    9,815
    1,206
    133
    Male
    There's a few in vix feeds but I'm not sure if they will work with other images
     
  15. lilvfr400boy

    lilvfr400boy Registered

    252
    2
    18
    What skins are fhd pal I'm looking but nothing really indicating it's fhd I'm vix btw

    Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk
     
  16. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 TK Veteran

    9,815
    1,206
    133
    Male
    The once that say 180 like bello I'll have a look tomorrow
     
  17. lilvfr400boy

    lilvfr400boy Registered

    252
    2
    18
    Spot on belle seems to be 1080 will test a few things to test apologies I always assumed based on everyone saying no fhd skins the numbers are just part of the skins name n no ref to res

    Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk
     
  18. lilvfr400boy

    lilvfr400boy Registered

    252
    2
    18
    Edit removed
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2016
  19. mtpockets

    mtpockets TK Veteran

    908
    49
    68
    Male
    Bello, YouVix etc used to be installable on ATV but now I can't see how to install them on ATV5.3 any ideas anyone please?
     
  20. kiddac

    kiddac

    0
    37
    12