Amiko Alien 2+ HD Triple Tuner Help

hello guys

just bought an amiko alien 2+ HD Triple Tuner and have spent a few hours on the forum but can't seem to find much support for this.

so basically my question is have I made the right choice? I bought it for £125 (on sale from £189)

i currently have two F5s boxes but looking to make the switch to cable as I currently have 4 VM boxes and broadband and want to replace them with these type of cable boxes to lower my bills.

i am looking to combine my current sat line with a new cable line so I picked this box

any help or advice would be much appreciated as I'm new to these cable boxes

thank you :)

hello guys

just bought an amiko alien 2+ HD Triple Tuner and have spent a few hours on the forum but can't seem to find much support for this.

so basically my question is have I made the right choice? I bought it for £125 (on sale from £189)

i currently have two F5s boxes but looking to make the switch to cable as I currently have 4 VM boxes and broadband and want to replace them with these type of cable boxes to lower my bills.

i am looking to combine my current sat line with a new cable line so I picked this box

any help or advice would be much appreciated as I'm new to these cable boxes

thank you :)

Just noticed this box on the net as well. Did you manage to get it up and running yet?

I've had a couple of these along the way, good for satellite but a weak tuner for cable, I had to use a booster as I have a weak signal.

I don't have one now, download the image you want on it from lavatronics download website, boot it up in enigma (E2) and set it up like other vix boxes, I remember the softcams where tricky to set up and they only liked oscam. Bees has done a guide on how to set up a combo box thats good.