Amiko mini HD combo Hd channels not showing help

snowglobe

Hi I am new to this box so please bear with me.
I have an Amiko HD mini combo, not all the movie channels are showing in HD and some say scrambled I don't understand this how some movie channels show but not others any advice would be greatly appreciated
Thanks

Your box can run cable and sat, if you
are running a sat line then the HD channels have gone.

You can only get them using a cable line.

If you are running cable then it might be down to your net id

Have a look here

Thanks bees once again to the rescue.
I am running cable but I don't know how to change the net id.
If I go to net client config or net server config and net config it asks for a password which I don't know can you help please?

I would just try 0000 as a default.

The firmware I was using at the time never
prompted for a password from what I can remember.

Assume you've restarted the box and given your remote a power cycle (remove batteries)

Make sure you don't have any other device or receiver close by which might be trying to decode the infra red transmission from the remote.

Assume you've restarted the box and given your remote a power cycle (remove batteries)

Make sure you don't have any other device or receiver close by which might be trying to decode the infra red transmission from the remote.

Yes Iv done that, its really funny if I press the ok button I get the tv list come up on screen for just a split second, cant get into the menu at all. Im just baffled at this.

You may have to recover the box using an RS232 cable.

Red further down the tutorial at the later posts.

A lot of boxes seem to be doing similar things lately, do you know
what version of firmware was on it ?

Right Iv got no channels on cable. I cant get to the menu to search for channels Iv tried for hours with little success I dont understand what is wrong. Iv changed the batteries in the remote. What the hek has happened I'm baffled?????