1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

blank screen on all sky channels

Discussion in 'Zgemma-star 2S' started by millbrook, Mar 3, 2016.

1. millbrook

millbrook Member

help please,
    got anew zgemma s2 box was working for 3 days and now blank screen on all sky channels,i have tried rebooting with no success
    don't know what else to try im only a newbie

2. judetron

judetron Member

Try rebooting your router and box at the same time....it's possible though you've been had and you line/gift has gone....where did u get it from?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

3. sucmnsee

sucmnsee TK Veteran

Usual checks are as said
    Reboot router. Wait til router fully connected again. Reboot box.

Menu
    Setup
    Softcam
    Softcam manager
    Go to whichever is ticked
    Yellow to restart.

Check connection
    Menu
    Setup
    System
    Network
    Devices
    Network test
    Green to start
    All should end up green

4. millbrook

millbrook Member

Thanks,tried all your suggestions still not working

dazowl likes this.
  5. judetron

judetron Member

If you have done the above and says u have Internet connection most probably your line is down contact the supplier

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

6. sucmnsee

sucmnsee TK Veteran

If u wanna pm ur line I'll check it for u. Make sure ur box is off first so doesnt conflict

7. Dazzle

Dazzle Member

If you double press "OK" on your remote, if you line is working correctly you will see on the corner of notification the server and ping details. That will show you are connected to your line and it is working. If there is nothing present the line details could be missing.

So check your configuration details (location dependant if your using c or n line) or check to make sure your provider hasn't done a runner.

Sent from my E6553 using Tapatalk

8. Ellwills10

Ellwills10 Member