Buffering

Gopteruk

Hi, can anyone help me please?

I am using IPTV on a Zgemma H.2S, I have 2 x IPTV providers, one is setup using Jedi Maker Xtream, the other provider is setup using Xteam Editor.

I have Vodafone Fibre, and when running a speed test I get 74.3Mbs download. And 17.5Mbs upload.

I use TP-Link 1200 Mbps Powerline Adapters.

The problem I have is buffering. It is not on all channels but on a few of them!

I have spoken with Vodafone tech support, and I have since changed the DNS settings on my router to Google, changed the ADSL filter, and also set the QOS to maximum capacity for the Zgemma.

Any suggestions please on how to resolve this please? Thanks in advance!

Vodafone have started to throttle iptv streaming , there are quite a few complaints . I was using a mag 256 and it’s been sucked dry to less than 2 download . Got an android box and had to put vpn on to get any speeds . I have no experience if your zgemma. Speeds on all my other devices at least 50/60 odd

Thank you for the replies. I have the same issues with a Firestick, so that rules out the power line adapter, and have two different IPTV providers. My guess would be it's a Vodafone throttling issue :-( Not sure if they will sort this? Or do I need to start to look for another ISP? (i'm in Contract until June though).

There would be a penalty payment to leave ( I’m stuck for a year) . I don’t know if it’s possible but can you put vpn on zgemma? I know you can with fire stick

Same issue with Vfone. Buffers on all Fhd and some Hd. Sd channels fine. All started around start December. I'm contracted until November so stuffed at the moment.

@userlee5267 got out of his contract with Vodafone for the exact same reason free of charge if I remember rightly as his mag box was been throttled and Vodafone told him they didn't know how long it would take to sort out