1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi Guest, If you haven't already please like our Facebook Page. We post Discount Codes for the Major online retailers. We saved members a fortune over Xmas and continue to post amazing discounts for everyday items. You need to add us to see what i'm taking about. CLICK HERE - click LIKE, add us to "SEE FIRST". So you don't miss expiring codes.

Buffering

Discussion in 'IPTV Guides Support and Discussions' started by Gopteruk, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. Gopteruk

    Gopteruk Registered

    3
    0
    1
    Male
    Hi, can anyone help me please?

    I am using IPTV on a Zgemma H.2S, I have 2 x IPTV providers, one is setup using Jedi Maker Xtream, the other provider is setup using Xteam Editor.

    I have Vodafone Fibre, and when running a speed test I get 74.3Mbs download. And 17.5Mbs upload.

    I use TP-Link 1200 Mbps Powerline Adapters.

    The problem I have is buffering. It is not on all channels but on a few of them!

    I have spoken with Vodafone tech support, and I have since changed the DNS settings on my router to Google, changed the ADSL filter, and also set the QOS to maximum capacity for the Zgemma.

    Any suggestions please on how to resolve this please? Thanks in advance!
     
  2. chris8t2

    chris8t2 Registered

    3
    0
    1
    {Offshore engineer
    North west
    By the sound of it it’s the IPTV servers
     
  3. moshibeth

    moshibeth TK Veteran

    2,251
    723
    133
    Male
    {roofer
    hampshire
    power line adaptors can cause issues,Try a wired connection and see how it runs.
     
  4. bmonty1965

    bmonty1965 Registered

    110
    11
    18
    Vodafone have started to throttle iptv streaming , there are quite a few complaints . I was using a mag 256 and it’s been sucked dry to less than 2 download . Got an android box and had to put vpn on to get any speeds . I have no experience if your zgemma. Speeds on all my other devices at least 50/60 odd
     
  5. Gopteruk

    Gopteruk Registered

    3
    0
    1
    Male
    Thank you for the replies. I have the same issues with a Firestick, so that rules out the power line adapter, and have two different IPTV providers. My guess would be it's a Vodafone throttling issue :-( Not sure if they will sort this? Or do I need to start to look for another ISP? (i'm in Contract until June though).
     
  6. bmonty1965

    bmonty1965 Registered

    110
    11
    18
    There would be a penalty payment to leave ( I’m stuck for a year) . I don’t know if it’s possible but can you put vpn on zgemma? I know you can with fire stick
     
  7. Stephen phillips

    Stephen phillips Registered

    4
    1
    3
    Male
    Same issue with Vfone. Buffers on all Fhd and some Hd. Sd channels fine. All started around start December. I'm contracted until November so stuffed at the moment.
     
  8. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    3,351
    1,144
    133
    @userlee5267 got out of his contract with Vodafone for the exact same reason free of charge if I remember rightly as his mag box was been throttled and Vodafone told him they didn't know how long it would take to sort out
     
  9. userlee5267

    userlee5267 Registered

    420
    50
    28
    I phoned Vodafone up numerous times to be told nothing is wrong. My problems been going on since October last year. Finally phoned them about two weeks ago as itv player and bbc I player started to struggle as well as iptv. I demanded to cancel or price reduction. I did all the remedies they come up with try this try that. Got passed onto tech two team who said there is nothing wrong and there passing it higher up the chain to look into it as I had complained numerous times. Got a text the same name of the tech team explaining its contention and the local cabinet for Vodafone is full and needs updating seriously. Could take upto 8 weeks but it’s not guaranteed. So I phoned up and asked to cancel they agreed because the 8 weeks fix wasn’t looking likely now as they need to lay new cables and fit new parts. They said for the inconvenience they would pay my bills for me now until I change over accounts. Keep on at them. There over subscribed I think and struggling
     
    Graham19811981 and bazcfc1 like this.
  10. Gopteruk

    Gopteruk Registered

    3
    0
    1
    Male

    Thank you. If the issue is at the local cabinet surely this is an Openreach issue - so changing ISP will not make a difference?
     
  11. userlee5267

    userlee5267 Registered

    420
    50
    28
    Vodafone said it was local to them the problem. As I asked if I the same question. They said I should be ok if I go elsewhere
     
  12. bazcfc1

    bazcfc1 TK Veteran

    3,351
    1,144
    133
    Have you a neighbour who you get on with say next door if you could hook your box up there if with a different isp provider to 100% rule out a problem with Vodafone jus with a previous comment posted about the exchange cabinet
     
    Gopteruk likes this.
  13. formandvoid

    formandvoid TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    1,620
    477
    103
    Male
    {self employed
    I know a few people that have had issues recently with Vodaphone so I would say that is the problem.
     
  14. bmonty1965

    bmonty1965 Registered

    110
    11
    18
    I tried to cancel my Voda contract due to throttle but they ran all test and confirmed I was getting correct speeds to router so I would have to pay penalty which was high as just couple months into contract . Fella was understanding when I told him re streaming problem but alleged my device was at fault and therefore I couldn’t cancel without big penalty .its defo Vodafone throttling and not a local issue