Can anyone help me please?

Mikey W

Evening all. Genuine old git novice here. I had 2 x Star 2 S's and and 1 x Star installed for me 16 months ago. Lad who did it was great, system ran great and my contact assisted me with one or two issues. Of course what happened happened and whilst it was a bummer to lose what we did my boxes all still provided FTA channels and of course what was left from paradise.
I am using Woosh.
Sadly one of the 2S boxes has crashed and is now stuck at boot. I have turned on and off, pressed multi buttons etc etc all to no avail. I have asked my supplier to help, but, understandably, he is I think backing away, so now I am looking for self fix assistance. Suspect one of the whizzos on here could sort my problem in 10 minutes.
I know this info is probably on this site somewhere but the sheer bulk of what is available has swamped me.
How can I try and get the box up and running again?
It seems I need to download some data onto a stick and reflash my box.
In laymans terms Step 1 and so on can someone kindly tell me howto do this and what I will need to do it. What gear and which websites etc and then how do I get the box fired up and running.
Treat me as a complete no mark, which I am! and I will have a go.
It was so much easier when I just turned the damn boxes on and off and rebooted without problems!
Thanks in advance for any help and for your patience.

Go to the download section in the fourm select wooshbuild download you will be directed to the wooshbuild Web site download the basebuild for your Box extract the zgemma folder onto your desk top then transfer the complete zgemma folder onto a formated to 32 u.s.b stick If it is3.0. Usb insert into the rear of the box 2.0 front of the box with the u.s.b in the box switch on the power press white button at the rear and the word flash should come across the screen you should then see the wooshbuild logo follow all the step by step instructions

Sent from my D5803 using Tapatalk