Change from Irish to English

I'm new to this and not very technical my blade box shows adverts in Irish how can I change this the English and am I missing out on channels please HELP

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

it could be your server you get your lines from are on irish cards and show irish programmes, i would say if you had a uk provider you would get uk adverts but depends if he does extra irish channels also

I don't believe it's your line provider.
I run the same line on multiple boxes but the blade box always comes up with irish adverts and the other boxes uk adverts.
I believe it is the blade channel updates that do this.
I have tried multiple channel selections ie different regions and still the same.

Is the blade an enigma 2 box cacti? If so it is a problem with the abm set-up, most lines are now coming with Irish and UK on them on satellite (country locked for cable)

Sent from my HTC One M8s using Tapatalk

I did do research and the blade box is the best in my view and got it through a friend gonna move to a different person to run my line when channels go off no point wen its still running fine

Wheelo...blade isn't an enigma 2 box according to my research and i have been unable to solve this issue so have given up.
This relates to the blade bm5000s i have only so not sure about the 8000 combo model.

agree not enigma 2 box,have a read on some off the old blade threads,unsure if blade do updated channel lists from their website,but thinking of his issue it might be irish card provider,anyone else from uk on irish provider can say?

Code:
http://www.blademedia.tv/bm7000ssupport.html

Last edited:
It's not a big problem as still getting channels but just didn't know if I get more on uk

Cactikid.....Blade online do update their channels list on a regular basis but the irish advert problem has been there for at least the last nine months.