Considering a vu+solo2

andy86

hi guys I currently have a v5s which I bought with a 12 month "gift" pre installed and ready to go this "gift" is due to expire soon and im considering getting a new box

im not very tech savvy but have just about got my head around checking ajsat occasionally and updating the channel list

ive looked at a few videos and like the look of the vu+solo2 but im worried as im not in the slightest bit tech savvy that il be getting in over my head
so would appreciate some help/advice
It would be nice to have the ability to watch one channel whilst the wife records one of her awful programmes

is the vu+ simple to use
do you have to occasionally update the channel list?
do they come with "gifts" or atleast can you get them?
how much should I be looking to pay inc gift the prices differ vastly on ebay

like I said previously im not exactly tech savvy so I apologise if im asking anything daft but all ive ever had to do is plug it in and play apart from the odd list update and being completely honest some of thbe stuff ive read on here nay aswell have been in a foreign language I couldn't make sense of most of it

thanks in advance guys

excellent boxes needing 2 sat feeds and buy from wos so you get an original working box,they can flash image of your choice ,we use vix,box updates channel list,epg etc daily automatically when setup correctly.only idiots buy boxes + gifts on ebay and they dont last 12 months more likely 3 months so extra money in their pocket,we have a section here that you can request a line.

http://www.techkings.org/general-sa...-satellite-cccam-pay-server-request-only.html

if you join wos you will get a discount,noticed today is the start of the new years sale
HTML:
http://www.world-of-satellite.co.uk/VU/VU-Solo-2-Solo2-Twin-Tuner-DVB-S2-HD-Enigma2-Linux-Satellite-Receiver

the only work involved is to ftp your line over,i prefare a nline which uses mgcamd and newcamd list
others prefare a cline using cccam