difference between cccam mgcamd?

Hi,

I'm a newbie and just trying to get my head around everything. I think i'll be buying the vu+ duo 2 or the solo 2 box. Can someone please tell me the difference between cccam, mgcamd and i believe theres one other.. sorry can't recall, or point me in the right direction where this info can be retrieved.

Thanks in advance.

DK

cccam nline mgcamd mate

---------- Post Merged at 07:50 PM ----------

[h=1]Mgcamd vs CCcam[/h] A comparison: Mgcamd vs CCcam; why do we prefer Mgcamd?

• Mgcamd allows the user and the card added with no reboot/restart/interruption, with CCcam, after each adding, this could be either a user or a card, the system should be restarted

• Mgcamd server does not stop without the human intrusion, meaning the interfearance of the server admin. Where as, the biggest problem of the CCCam server is the great likelyhood to stop randomly at any unpredictable time due to the massive amount of requests from the cards. Even commands scripted for the automatic reset in case the server stops, could not prevent the time loss described above.
  • Zap time in Mgcamd is faster than CCcam
  • And many more, we recommend you Give chance Mgcamd emu, because is better than CCcam, more stable and without glitches and freeze.
  • Mgcamd based on Clustered Cache, it's use the cache buffer. It means that when a channel is opened, the MGCamd server saves the channel key and when another user or users open the same channel/channels, MGCamd receives and uses that key data from buffer. This makes the server much faster because of the fact that it does not have to check the card twice for the key data again, so it allows a faster channel zapping and a much better tv experience.

a server running mgcamd and nlines has to know his stuff not like the money grabbers using clines,have both and mgcamd is much better.

c line is from a CCcam server
n line is from a Newcamd server