Cable Good Deal?

Status
Not open for further replies.

vizzy

Hi All,

I am new to the world of zgemma, currently converting over from Kodi.

I have been offered a zgemma box with everything already installed and a line for 12 months for £130. This includes every virgin channel as well as the PPV events etc. He said it would just need some light setting up once i receive it of which they can guide me through.

To me, £130 sounds a good deal. As originally i was going to buy a box on it's own at £85, and then i believe a line for virgin (i only have virgin access) would cost around £40. So essentially I am paying him roughly £5-10 to set it up and save me the hassle. He has been around a few years, has many decent reviews and people vouching for his service etc.

Have I got this correct and which method would you believe is best? Any advice is useful as like i say I am new to this.

thanks,

Vizzy

Sounds suspicious to me, a decent cable server is £65- £80
It's more than likely you will be connected to a cheap server.

Hi mate, if you read through the rest of the forum the strong consensus is you buy your own box and set it up yourself. all the help is on here. Also you will be able to choose your own line provider. At the end of the day you will learn about the box and be able to maintain it which is something you need to do if you wish to conduct your viewing this way, see it as a hobby. You should be able to set up yourself for around £120 plus £35 if you want a hard drive for recordings.

Last edited:
I suspected that might be the answer. I just didn't know if this was a deal too good to be true!

Do you have any links to direct topics that will help from base box to full set up. I've had a look around but there's that many topics! So any suggestions on a starter would be great. Thanks!

Sent from my HTC One M9 using Tapatalk

Probably should add, it's through a group on facebook called '**********' if anybody has had any dealings with them etc?