H5.2TC Auto Bouquets Maker Fails - Tuning Failed Fatal

adamsm

Hi Guys,

I'm not a newbie to do with Zgemma boxes, but on this new box I've downloaded the latest Woosh Build scanned all the channels which was ok (Disabled Tuner A Satellite)

But when I go into AutoBouquets Maker and select Start Scan it comes up with the error
Tuning failed fatal.

Can anyone give me any pointers why this is happening, I've set up loads of H2h Boxes with just single cable tuner and I've never had this problem before.

Network ID 40961 for Bradford set up in tuner and Provider to Scan Virgin Media (Telewest) so all channels get scanned just ABM not working, it's driving me nuts!

Last edited:
So tuner b, & c were set up exactly for ABM, and all settings in ABM were exact for scanning

Sat A Tuner disabled and both cabled tuners configured to Network ID 40961, Provider, Virgin Media UK (Telewest). I get 578 channels when scanned. ABM using 00001 for West Yorkshire.

Has Virmin changed some areas for the ABM side?

Find someone local to you with a legit VERMIN box and check the details within their box for your correct area....???

If I select 00001 in tuners and in ABM channels scan but ABM Fails. Strange thing is I've just changed the ABM to 60951/60952 the to Barnsley options without changing anything on the tuner side and the ABM scan works. I know that ABM so I'm wondering if Virmin have changed or playing with the BFD area.

If I select 00001 in tuners and in ABM channels scan but ABM Fails. Strange thing is I've just changed the ABM to 60951/60952 the to Barnsley options without changing anything on the tuner side and the ABM scan works. I know that ABM so I'm wondering if Virmin have changed or playing with the BFD area.

I live in Halifax, which isn't listed on any of the available network ID lists, so I used 40961 (Bradford / West Yorkshire etc) in both tuner config and in ABM and I've had no issues, I would imagine you should use the same for Bradford.