HELP!! Openbox V8S - Just bought box and gift but nothing working

super*ger

Hi guys so i bought an openbox v8s with gift but it does not work. Its doing my head in. yes im new to all this but im small bit tech savvy. any help id appreciate it thanks

i have no channels at all!

Have a read, it should put you right.
View attachment 12837
Reaper.
Hi thanks for the file.. I'm pretty upto scratch now and managed to get the free to air channels thanks..

Now question about the server.. I have no camds client on my box. Is there a way to install it on it? I did a factory reset yesterday and it muSt have wiped it off but I did have it.

...Now question about the server.. I have no camds client on my box. Is there a way to install it on it? I did a factory reset yesterday and it muSt have wiped it off but I did have it.

If you have lost the camds setup option, go to menu > Network Local Settings & press 6666.

Download a program like Winrar or Winzip Press the blue writing in Reapers post above Extract the file to Documents on your computer, then open it

Here is the guide in full:-

A Dummies Guide
for
Setting Up A Skybox/Openbox/Libertview Satellite Receiver.

Requirements
Skybox/Openbx/Libertview Receiver. PC, USB Key,Ethernet cable,router,
Image file (.abs),channel list (.dbs),CCcam.cfg
Image file can be downloaded from SkyBox | SkyBox or Downloads
Channel list can be downloaded from techkings forum

Set the box up initially by attaching LNB cable from dish to LNB inlet on back of box [not to Loop inlet]
Attach ethernet cable from router to rear of box.
Connect TV to box yia HDMI lead.
Finally plug in box and power up [on front screen of box it will show LOAD--then L100--STRT--channel number]
Most new boxes are sold with up to date image firmware installed.and possibly an up to date channel list.