help please,, zgemma h2h virmin

leachy59

hi. could anybody give me some advice pls re zgemma h2h virmin line,,,its showing as active but not getting scrambled channels to work,,,got n line which ftp'd to CCcam folder, followed instructions on ipab.tv to the LETTER lol but still getting nothing,,,any help would be really appreciated...many thanks

Hi Leachy.

I'm no expert but I've just flashed my H2H Zgemma with Ipab and like you I followed it to the letter. The instructions say once flashed it'll tune to 104 and you'll get a picture but I didn't. I didn't give up though as I thought this was probs for Sly and I'm on Vermin only, so I carried on.

Once I'd got through the basics I flicked through the channels and had a few channels. Think I got 108 which was BBC1. Got BBC2 as well and a couple of others.

Instructions say stick with CCcam but I have an N line and I switched CCcam off after I had issues and enabled MGcam. Following the instructions. Edited my newcamd.list across my network using Windows 10 as I can see my Zgemma/root/usr/keys from my PC on same network.

newcamd.list only contains one line. 'CWS = server.com user password 01 . . . . . . 14'.

Rebooted (white button on back) and I was up and running all channels.

Can't praise this iPab build (and all its menus to fix stuff without re-flashing) enough. Makes it half way 'easy to understand' !!!.

Hope this helps a little as when you just get a blank screen after following instructions it f**ks the mind of us 'non geeks' somewhat !.

I'd say try to find local BBC1 in channel list and see if you get a picture so you know yer there or thereabouts first !.

Stick with it lol.

Hi Leachy.

I'm no expert but I've just flashed my H2H Zgemma with Ipab and like you I followed it to the letter. The instructions say once flashed it'll tune to 104 and you'll get a picture but I didn't. I didn't give up though as I thought this was probs for Sly and I'm on Vermin only, so I carried on.