Cable Iptv box, zgemma or what??

Hi guys i'm new to this so bare with me, I need some advice.

I have 2 zgemma star LC boxes on virgin, & all they do is freeze, CONSTANTLY. Like to the point where they're unwatchable. The provider says everything is fine on his end, that's all he ever says. One of the boxes had an issue where it needed re-flashed, once the seller did that & sent it back it just sticks to the virgin logo with no channels at all. I'm sick to death & just want to be able to watch sky sports, sky movies & all the usual like history, cooking etc without constant freezing.

What do I do?

Do I get another line/provider?
Do I get a different box?
Is IPTV any good?

Please help.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The zgemma LC is a entry level receiver and subsequently the slowest of all the zgemma's.

It's possible to get this receiver running good but you need to remove all the non essential plugins and run a basic image.

I found running it without any EPG importer plugins etc it works well.

Your freezing issue could be a number of things.
Can you give more information about your setup ?
How is the receiver connected to the internet?
C line or mgcamd line ?
What image or premade build are you using?
Did you buy these plug n play or set them up yourself?

A lot people get frustrated with this receiver but with a bit of patience you can get it running right.

Last edited:
Hi guys i'm new to this so bare with me, I need some advice.

I have 2 zgemma star LC boxes on virgin, & all they do is freeze, CONSTANTLY. Like to the point where they're unwatchable. The provider says everything is fine on his end, that's all he ever says. One of the boxes had an issue where it needed re-flashed, once the seller did that & sent it back it just sticks to the virgin logo with no channels at all. I'm sick to death & just want to be able to watch sky sports, sky movies & all the usual like history, cooking etc without constant freezing.

What do I do?