Line test, help needed (Openbox V8S)!

Hi guys,

I am a total newbie but on wednesday I guy 3 open boxes v8s installed by a guy off gumtree, all seemed to be working fine, had channels which I didn't have before like racing uk, however today I tried putting cartoons on for my daughter and channels were scrambled, I rebooted box no joy, so I tried box in other room was just the same, I think my sly TV was due to be cut off around now anyway so not sure what is wrong, if he didn't do anything then I wouldn't of had racing UK, box nation etc?

Anyway I PM'd Reaper and he suggested the guy might of done a runner as phones off but suggested I post here and ask someone to do a line test, would someone be able to do this for me? I have no idea anything about these boxes which was why I opted to have it put in for me, just so frustrated now my kids can't watch cartoons and that guy has turned phone off!

Thanks in advance for anyone who can help me!

Matt

Have a look to see if your line is offline.
Goto Menu > Network settings (last icon on right) > Camds Setup (if you dont see this press 6666 on remote) > CCcam Client Setup > Manage Config Files > CCcam.cfg > Does it show online ?

Hi strange I went to check what you said, I put on a sports channel and the channel came on, all seems to be ok now, any idea why channels could of been scrambled all day, does this happen often I hope its not a regular occurrence as I watch my tele daily!

If you want the look of a slyTV box with those kinda features then your looking at a Enigma 2 box like a Vu Duo, Xpeed LX2 or zgemma S2. These have twin tuners so you can record 1 channel while watching another, pause/rewind live TV, EPG etc etc

Hi strange I went to check what you said, I put on a sports channel and the channel came on, all seems to be ok now, any idea why channels could of been scrambled all day, does this happen often I hope its not a regular occurrence as I watch my tele daily!