mgcam help please vu+duo vix

Titanium1

i am quite new to this so im finding it difficult.
i installed the cccam and the mgcam softcams. i uploaded the cccam.cfg and it is working perfect but i want to get my mgcam line working as it is better quality.
my box tells me to put the files into var/keys but when i look through my box files i can only find etc/keys and usr/keys.
what do i do?
i have a newcamd.list but cant put it anywhere
also what do i put inside the mg.cfg file
any help will be much appreciated

Open newcamd.list with Notepad++ paste in your line change the start of the line N: to CWS = (Space both sides of =) and save.
Change G: number in mg.cfg to 33 and save.
Set the cam away with blue button.
Both files should be in the keys folder if useing a PC to access in a network explorer or if you use an FTP program it would be in the user/keys folder.
var/keys is the same folder as user/keys or keys it all depends on what program you use to look at files on the box.
If useing an explorer on PC it would only show the folders that are marked as a share were as an FTP program would show the full address and all the files on the box.

Last edited:
Change G: number in mg.cfg to 33 and save.
Set the cam away with blue button.
Both files should be in the keys folder if useing a PC to access in a network explorer or if you use an FTP program it would be in the user/keys folder.

i am using flashfxp.
i downloaded the softcam but there are no files in user/keys so i created 2 but i dont understand what you mean by 'change G: number' could you explain this further please and do i have to put a line inside the mg.cfg file aswell or just leave it emty.

What image are you useing Vix or BHole
Have you installed MGcamd as it should install both them files to keys.
You need to put the mgcamd.tgz file in tmp folder on the box and then with menu button go to Addons/manually install and install the files.

i am running vix
where do i get the mgcamd.tgz file