Mgcamd install on vu duo PLEASE HELP

I have just brought a new vu duo i am a complete novice. I have been using a mgcamd line on my old f5 and want to install the same sort of line on my vu duo. I have vix installed.
tryed reading some other posts but i need step by step i dont understand what people are asking me to do on wordpad lol.
thanks

Im in the same boat mate.. I have followed this guide here http://www.techkings.org/vu-solo-so...-camm-vix-image-vu-solo-vix-using-n-line.html which helped me transfer the .IPK file and then edited the newcam line as per instructions and saved it as below.. the 3rd line is what i added and saved, however on the guide it states to save on row 5 but i only have 4??

CWS_KEEPALIVE = 300
CWS_INCOMING_PORT = 21000
CWS = N:xxxxxx.xxx.xxx 1xxx0 Myname myname0000 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10 11 12 13 14
CWS_MULTIPLE = 192.168.1.2 20000:20005 dummy dummy 10 02 13 04 15 06 17 08 01 10 11 12 13 14 lan server2

---------- Post Merged at 04:26 PM ----------

Also when I check USR/VAR there are a number of other files located there, should these be left? how does the softcam manager select the right one?

Got mine sorted, after scrathing my head for 2 days, I eventually found out I had a faulty router, I could access the internet but it would not allow my Duo and Blade box to activate to N-Line...

If you need a hand mate let me know where you are stuck..

I'm another f5 user who has recently bought a VU+ Solose. Trying to set it up to use my NLine. Got as far as getting the ipk file on but no further. gone to /key dir and no newcamd/list.example file there?

Any ideas as to what I do next? I have the camd ticked but when I try to start it it says that need to set up MGCamd in var\keys first. Assuming then that it is looking for a newcamd.list file?

ANy help appreciated

Take the two files from the bottom of the tutorial here

Put them in var/keys.

Right click and edit the newcamd.list file, it will open, paste your line