MgCamd on Vix VU+ Solo2

Hi guys,

I'm new to the VU+ boxes and I am ordering one soon. I've looked at a post on how to add MgCamd into these boxes. But, all I have is the Newcamd.list

The posts I've read mention a few files. Could someone help me with getting one onto the box please? I have downloaded the MgCamd 1.35a ipk already. It just seems I don't have enough files mentioned on the set up guides.

My supplier only provided the one file.

the first thing need to do is install the ipk file(which i beleive you have done)
then you have to create a notepad file with your line on it and call mg_cfg
then using a ftp program like filezilla place this file into var/keys

Sorry for the questions pal.

So I need both files into that folder? Or just one or the other?

How do I create the .cfg file with only the Newcamd.list to work with pal?

sorry mate
just put the file into var/keys then activate it in softcam manager on your box. this should work (necamd list)

Put your .ipk file into /tmp on the box then install by going to the Menu/Addons/Manually install ipk packages. Should all install to the keys foder on the box.
Then you put your line into Newcamd.list change n: to CWS = ( space both sides of = )
mg.cfg needs the G: number changing to 33
Set the cam away by selecting it with the blue button.
I can send you a mg.cfg file if it has not installed it but it should really install everything anyway.
Its best to editing things with Notepad++++

Thanks again for that.

I haven't received the box yet so I'm hoping it will all be a bit clearer when I do it.

I'm upgrading from a skybox which is dead easy. Copy the supplied Newcamd.list onto box. Job done.

Can I just ask, so when I install MgCamd 1.35a it will create Newcamd.list and .cfg files itself? Then do I need to edit them on laptop and transfer back?

Is it just a case of opening my supplied Newcamd.list and editing it as you say and putting back onto box? Then change the .cfg file on box as you say too?