Multi satellites with zgemma H2S

lalineaman

TK Supporter
Good evening everyone!

I am new to the forum and new to Linux receivers, although not new satellite as I have had several Technomates in the past. I have just purchased a zgemma H2S and have 28.2E covered but I cannot find how to choose other satellites. I have an 80cm dish with motor which still works with my old TM receiver. I have a single feed so can only use one of the tuners. Is it possible to view several satellites on the one feed? If so, can someone help me and tell me how I go about setting it up, please?

Any help is much appreciated!

I am new to multi sat too but the key (on OpenATV) is:

Menu -> Setup -> Service searching -> tuner configuration -> select your active tuner

Now I think for a motor you need Mod to be positioner or positioner (selecting sats)

I have been known to be wrong, but if you already have a motor you must have some idea of how it works. Mine is multi LNB so don't know any more than that.

Hi Wooshman, and thank you so much for the swift reply!

I forgot to add that my set-up is Vix image so I don't know how much it differs from yours, but I do appreaciate your help and I shall give it a go.

Thanks again!

yes, tuner config should be set to positioner. you will need to input your long & lat. you can find this on dishpointer website. when you scan for channels, use manual scan & select single satellite...choose the orbital location or satellite name & press ok to scan.

---------- Post Merged at 01:16 PM ----------

& of course, you will need a euro line

sorry to attach to this thread and hi-jacking but it may be kind of relevant....

I also have 28.2e up and running fine but also have a seperate dish for french/german at 19.2e (I think). Thats a single line feed, so if I plugged that into the h2s would I then have to lose one feed for sly 28.e - effectively meaning I cannot do the live recording and watching of 2 at once?

Thank you Louis for your response.