*Newbie Alert* Cable or IPTV

LiDa86

Hi,

Go gentle on me, first time poster!

I stumbled across this forum by chance due to having an issue with our Virgin SuperHub and the Virgin tech telling me about this site and a ZGemma box. Up until now I was part of the Firestick with Kodi installed to get access to mainly live football and TV box sets / Movies. Over the last six months or so football is no longer reliable through Kodi, too many Addons going down and quality of streams don't appear that great when you eventually get one.

I'm starting to ramble so I'll get to the point. I have a Virgin Media subscription (Broadband and TV package - Not Sky Sports or BT Sport though). What I'm after is access to live football and PPV events. Over the last day or so I've read a lot about a ZGemma H2H. Though upon browsing a lot of people mention IPTV which has kind of thrown me a little on whether this is a better option to going to the ZGemma route with Virgin.

Is IPTV reliable? What advantages would I gain over utilising my Virgin subscription with a ZGemma box? Is a ZGemma box the best option out there for what I'm trying to achieve?

I look forward to the communities response. You all seem like a very helpful bunch, especially to the new folk like I that don't have a clue.

The VM tech told you about TK and zgemma boxes? :grin: :grin: :grin:

A cable box is a lot more reliable than IPTV - IPTV is bit like Kodi but you pay for it but it's a little better although not perfect. Obviously with a zgemma on cable, you'll only have access to the full cable package and not all 3pm football.

That's right. He saw the firestick remote and rightly assumed I was a Kodi user. He basically said look at this zgemma H2H box and you'll get access to all the channels I don't currently pay for. I must admit the lure of all 3pm kicks offs is tempting but with two young kids, I doubt I'd have the time anyway currently. Maybe starting with the cable package would be the best option.