No signal dish problem

makido

VIP Member
My neighbour is running an h2s. A few weeks ago he lost channels/signal on one tuner. He checked all cables and they seemed all good.

I got him to re-flash just in case something had gone wrong. It was still the same, so I got him to disable the dodgy tuner until I could have a look (Not that im an expert like) and the box run fine on one tuner until yesterday

Ive tried my box on it and no signal whats so ever so its not the box.

Ive stripped the cables back and re-done them but still the same so now it as to be a dish problem. And thats where im stuck.
Ive downloaded an app on my phone. But without the risk of sounding thick - what the hell do I do now

Ive enabled location and its brought the address up and everything and ive tried to read the help section but to be honest its gone straight over my head.

I read on the app review that its meant to beep or something when you have it in position. But nothing is happening, so guess im doing it wrong. Nothing on the box either

I do have a guy coming but he cant get to me while Sunday as hes working away. But the neighbour hasnt got a tv ariel so I thought - well it cant be that hard can it - How wrong was I

Is it something I can do, or is best to leave it to the experts

not something you can do unless you have a satellite meter handy...
the iPhone apps are very inaccurate

Nope havent got one of them
Just I read reviews that a phone app would do it - well they have it going anyway. So thought I would have a go

Nope havent got one of them
Just I read reviews that a phone app would do it - well they have it going anyway. So thought I would have a go
tried the phone apps myself and they just gave me hassle, better waiting until Sunday for the experts they will have the necessary equipment.

My neighbour is running an h2s. A few weeks ago he lost channels/signal on one tuner. He checked all cables and they seemed all good.