noob advice, is 2 clines possible?

robbo87

Hi guys,

I've just got an openbox v8s which came ready to go and it's working fine, but it doesn't have adults channels and few others, I'm a bit new to all of this but I'm assuming that first of all I need to update the channel list and at that point only the channels that are currently working will work due to my provider..

Is it possible to have 2 clines running alongside each other? so to have a back up so to speak and then one for the channels that are currently scrambled. or would i be better of just getting another provider altogether with all the channels I want and deleting my existing one?

sorry if that is a ridiculous question but I am a bit new to all of this.

yes it is possible to run 2 clines together but i would update the channel list 1st as some channels lists dont have adult content in them

Thanks for the response, So If I delete my existing channels and then update with a recent tp_prog the ones that currently work will still work and then if I get details from another provider I can add the details to my settings in the form of a second c line?

I've not done too much messing about with clines but is this something that can be done via usb? or can I just physically type details onto a settings screen?

A new channel list overwrites the old one, delete old one before loading new one that way you know the update has worked. Cwaite does adult and non-adult lists and is sky number ordered.

What "few others" are missing as well ?

I've updated the channel list and used a test line first and everything works fine now. also seems to be a lot smoother. There was only a few of the more obscure channels missing.