Noob question about the different zgemma

99walkers

I have the zgemma star s but all the builds I see for wooshbuild is for the different versions of box.

Am I okay in following the instructions the same.

I have no experience in installing these builds as I was previously on a sky line with a build already programmed in. But as I have posted in another thread, which now I think I've posted it in the wrong section .

I'm after a virgin media build that's has kids and HD sports channels (UK) and reliable, nice TV guide etc.

Many thanks

The zgemma star s is the very first zgemma box air digital introduced, because of its poorly low specifications, some people even myself don't bother with them cause they just cause more hassle in the future.

If you are heading for a new box i would say get the zgemma H3.2TC or the before version the H.2H if your not bothered about recording. Wooshbuild is a prebuilt flash so it will have the virgin layout and all that. You will be able to have virgin if you have it in your house. Also, the sly sports hd got knocked off vm so, at the moment you only get news and mix in hd.

Thanks guys. I was looking at the nvidia shield tv but Im not sure there worth the extra coin. All I want is something as close to the VM layout as possible.

I'll look into the new boxes, would I need any adopters or will it run VM straight from the box

Thanks guys. I was looking at the nvidia shield tv but Im not sure there worth the extra coin. All I want is something as close to the VM layout as possible.

I'll look into the new boxes, would I need any adopters or will it run VM straight from the box
Run the virgin wire straight into the back of the box mate, thats it lol

Just like my old sky one. Was reading somewhere that you need these adopters.

When you say wire. You do mean just the ether net cable as VM doesn't need a outside aerial as they run underground I believe.