Noobie with blinking red blade 7000

alag

Hi Guys,
I have a blade 7000 HD which was working on thursday and then suddenly started showing blinking red light.

I have found another post here on this site which advised to get the box into engineer mode and reflash the firmware but my trouble is that it never gets into engineer mode. Can someone help?

Here is what I have done.
1. Connect the box to TV via HDMI.
2. Remove Ethernet and Coax.
3. Replace a new USB disk / formatted old disk with latest firmware plugged at the back.
4. With the box off - press and hold the center button upwards [this is where it says menu]. I have also tried to press this whole button.

I tried holding them for a few minutes but nothing ever came up on TV. Can someone pleasseeeeee helpp as I am a desperate noob.

Turn the box on again while holding the menu button, and release the menu button when the blue loader screen comes on.

I've now got the same problem, how long do you need to hold the menu button for. I've been holding it for around 30 seconds and no blue screen appears?

Cheers Bobby, already looked here and followed the guide, nothing happens when I hold down the menu button and power it back on, I've kept it pressed for over a minute and nothing. I've unplugged it from the mains and will leave it for a while and then try again as I've seen Hi-Teck recommend that to someone else.

I don't see how I can flash the box as I can't get in to any menus? Holding down the menu while turning it on doesn't seem to be working.

you can flash it with with null modem cable
Firmware Uploader to upgrade your s/w on the set top box via COM/RS232 Port. This software also allows you to add your channel data file (.cndf) to the box as well. Windows Only.

Attachments

• STBTool.rar
    162.4 KB · Views: 32
Last edited: