openvix 3.2

G4gav

good evening all, I'm quite new here so please don't shoot me down....

I bought a zgemma h2 with openvix 3.2 loaded on , paid a fair bit for it at the time as I'm very new to this sat stuff. my problem is my HD channels run voice over when on so I have to find the channel without HD and my pay per views don't work any more,
I did have a problem before where I tried updateing via the ethernet cable but that went tits up and I lost the lot so I had to pay the guy I got box from to re install 3.2 again but he swears blind I have the latest update on it but I'm not convinced .....
can anyone point me in the right direction on up grading or another flash to put on , but as I'm VERY new to this , if you tell me to do something please can you do step by step guide as I'm dumb as as my misses would say but will try doing when have guidance ( god that sounded so strange)

Zgemma boxes are not supported by vix and 3.2 is an old firmware,You would be better off reflashing and getting a new line/gift

how do I refresh? I have downloaded andymcbuild and inserted in back usb but goes straight to boot and just loads whats is on box.

id be happy to remove vix completely if anyone knows? and ill start afresh. but at this time I want to throw box in bin... I have no knowledge on this stuff but I am willing to learn with guidance

make sure the usb is formatted first with FAT32, then put the unzipped flash files on the usb and insert in the rear port, then power box on with white button at back and it should do it's thing, if not, try a different usb stick

sorted and thank you for that, 6 usb sticks in and I got there last night! lol

only other issue I got now is I have no movies or sports kids etc. is there a fix for this? if so how easy is this to do as im struggling to under stand some of the terminology iv been reading.

sorted and thank you for that, 6 usb sticks in and I got there last night! lol