Ordered A Zgemma H2s But Unsure Of A Few Things

BenH86123

Hi everyone,

Recently ordered a H2S but unsure of a few things that it come's with;

OPENVIX 4.0 - Operating system?
TS MEDIA WITH SPORTSMANIA INSTALLED - Like a mini 'plugin store' to install various plugins?
IPTV PLAYER - Will this allow me to play foreign sports channels?
DREAMPLEX - Not sure what this is?
DREAM EXPLORER - Not sure what this is?

Is it possible somehow to get foreign sports channels? I'm based in the UK and would like to be able to pickup channels like NBC Sports & Fox Sports.

Sorry, I'm new to all this having spent the past few years looking (sometimes for hours) for quality streams via an Android box.

To setup and record do I simply plugin in at the mains, unconnect my dish feed from the Sky box and plug in to the sat receiver and boot up?
I know I obviously need a source of storage, IE USB or ext HDD but is it as simple as that?

Are there any other tips you guys can offer to get to the boxes full potential?

Anybody have any knowledge of Sports Mania? It seem's like a pretty decently priced Sports IPTV service...

Thanks for any help you may give.

Ben

Hi everyone,

OPENVIX 4.0 - Operating system? Will usually come with VIX installed. However, it is patched for the H2S and should not be updated online. Install an OpenATV image such as Wooshbuild if you want to keep the image up to date via online updating
TS MEDIA WITH SPORTSMANIA INSTALLED - Like a mini 'plugin store' to install various plugins? Does not come pre-installed on OpenATV but is available to be installed once setup is complete.
IPTV PLAYER - Will this allow me to play foreign sports channels? Depending on the IPTV streams, you can download M3U files and play them through IPTV player. Check with your supplier to ensure their subs are compatible with Enigma2 receivers.
DREAMPLEX - Not sure what this is? This is for connecting to and viewing PLEX subscriptions / servers.