Some questions on the MXQ Pro

cheas

I’m completely new to IPTV/android boxes but I’ve done a little reading here and I’m leaning towards an MXQ Pro, I just have a few questions;

1. What’s the difference between the MXQ Pro 4k, M8S Pro and the other variants that seem like the same box with different writing on?

2. If I want to use a subscription service (football etc), do I need to do anything to the box other than download Perfect Player app and find and pay the provider?

3. My ISP throttles streaming/filesharing speeds massively in the evenings, is it easy to use a VPN and will that bypass the throttling?

4. Who’s the best seller to buy from? This one good? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/MXQ-PRO-Q...192073?hash=item41c709f249:g:X6YAAOSwXLpZ3M5l

Evening buddy

I've been into IPTV for over a year now, and have limited experience with Android Boxes, although have recently bought one.

1 As regard to android boxes, I feel that they are like buying a PC. They all do the same, but have different RAM, CPU's, video output capability and operating system. You have to decide which specs you require. I still haven't worked out best bang for your bucks and went for a sub £30 one which was able to load the latest kodi because of its android version. Maybe someone else can advise of best specs per price ratio.

2 No you don't have to do anything other than load perfect player and find a provider. I loaded STB Emu to play IPTV on mine. You should find which ever app you want to use on the preloaded Play Store.

3 VPN's ....No idea. I don't have a problem with throttling or need a VPN to receive streams from my supplier (even for 3pm kickoffs)

4 Seems a bit expensive for one of the basic boxes IMO. I would expect to pay around £23

Take a look at gearbest.com you will get even more confused in your choice :(y):

Any particular processor or android version I should look for on a cheap box? Will everything work fine with 1GB ram?