TK Thanksgiving

ferguj1

Super Duper Modulator
Staff member
This is just a simple image, it is basically just some text work and adjustment layers. Other than being a PS noob, my biggest issue is lack of imagination and artistic vision. I just sit and stare but never can come up with any ideas. Anyway, feel free to comment with likes or dislikes or any ideas on this image or any other for that matter. I will try to post more and I hope others will do the same.

thanksgivingday13.jpg

the happy thanksgiving text just ruins the picture, apart from that its not a bad attempt.. i mean you all got to start somewhere eh.. LOL

What part of the text ruins it? The style, the location, just having text in general? Constructive criticism is helpful, but blanket statements don't help anyone improve.

i mean you all got to start somewhere eh

As I said above, I would love for others to post their attempts, especially those who sound like they have more experience and expertise. It would be beneficial to the section.

I did some of this,at computer courses ferg.And found it very interesting.I will have a look back at a few things,and get back to you on this.Thanks ferg (y)

I am probably even more of a noob than you Ferg, but I agree the biggest problem is the lack of vision, some people can just imagine a scene, then create it.
I must get back to work on CS5 and see if I can come up with something.
If I were to comment on your own picture, I would say that the colouring of the Thanksgiving text is too close to the background, making it difficult to read.

Personally I think the "Happy Thanksgiving" text is ideally placed. I see it as shaped like a rainbow on the horizon which is in a way fitting of a harvest. (y)

I agree at where the text is placed, really goes in with the theme, looks like the top part of the sun?