TM NANO 3Tuner Help

rajigagi

Hi All I'm a total Newbie to this but am not a technical Noob and have read quite a lot of stuff from the various links in the forum and felt it to be the right time to post my question, so here goes:
I'm currently looking at this as a viable option Technomate Nano Triple Tuner - 1xDVB S/S2 + 2xDVB-C Receiver

My reasons for looking at this particular box are that I have both a Sly and Virmin Media live feed, so was thinking that I could use the single S Tuner as a backup if there were problems with the cable side of things and vice versa, or is this overkill?
The 2 C tuners will let me record one and watch another channel in HD if available, which if I'm right, I won't get with satellite?
Am I right in thinking that I need to request an N-line with a combination of both S and C, or will I have to get one of each which will mean that I would need to swap between cards as there's only one card slot on the box? (This is an area where I'm not really certain about).
Also, I've read through the Technomate threads and others and it appears that using Openvix is the best and most supported option since it auto-updates, is this right?
Lastly, I'm also aware that bees has made an awesome step by step guide for setting up Openvix on the E2 combo boxes..............So can anyone give me any feedback to my questions and how this box runs or if there are any other things that I need to be aware of, like ease of use, response, picture quality, etc. Any feedback is very much appreciated guys n gals, thanks in advance.

ive never had a tm nano but u answer right on everything and u dont use card slot vix is good image i can help u setup it no probs as know vix well

by getting 2 nlines one for sat and one for cable will allow record and watch other. maybe some providers do issue both for combos.