1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Triple LNB monoblock

Discussion in 'Satellite - Motorised - Euro - Multi-LNB' started by jimzgemma, Mar 29, 2018.

1. Willo3092

Willo3092 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

Male
    East Midlands
    I think you need a bigger dish for these to work properly, 80cm plus, I read somewhere.
    I'm no expert though.

jimzgemma and steptoe like this.
  2. steptoe

steptoe TK Veteran

Male
    {Electrician
    NW England
    it actually says that in the advert

Only suitable for 80/85 mirror!

and

.inverto.tv/lnb/143/single-triplefeed-23mm-lnb-130e-160e-1920e-for-85cm-dish

3. jimzgemma

jimzgemma Registered

UK
    Silly question alert: So only a 80 to 85cm dish only or will a bigger dish be ok.

4. steptoe

steptoe TK Veteran

Male
    {Electrician
    NW England
    bigger the better,
    but that LNB will be at the sacrifice of any other LNB

5. jimzgemma

jimzgemma Registered

UK
    Cool. Got 1 meter dish. Would a diseqc switch work with it? Ive got a sky dish for my 28.2 feed.

6. steptoe

steptoe TK Veteran

Male
    {Electrician
    NW England
    I dont know, its complicated, those type of LNBs have an inbuilt diseqc of sorts,
    whether it would be capable of cascading or not is another story

jimzgemma likes this.
  7. jimzgemma

jimzgemma Registered

UK
    Interesting. Its on amazon for £26. Worth a punt and return if it does not work with a switch

rs500nutter likes this.
  8. steptoe

steptoe TK Veteran

Male
    {Electrician
    NW England
    up to you

jimzgemma likes this.
  9. jimzgemma

jimzgemma Registered

UK
    Found on there website:

Q: What is a wideband LNB?
    A: