1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VM HD Skin V1.5 Skin

Discussion in 'OpenVIX | OpenATV Skins' started by Chabs, Feb 18, 2016.

  1. grantsmith82

    grantsmith82 Registered

    2
    0
    wil this skin work with all images? vix BH PLI4?
     
  2. tommymc

    tommymc Registered

    7
    0
    @Chabs does this work fine with Openvix and if so is there a step by step, bit of a noob haha
     
  3. Boff

    Boff Registered

    15
    1
    Not Chabs but this works fine with Openvix I've tried it myself.

    Download and unpack the .rar file from a few posts back (should be a couple of .ipk files)
    FTP the .ipk files over to the 'tmp' directoy (folder) on your openvix box.
    On the openvix box, MENU > SETUP > VIX > INSTALL LOCAL EXTENSION > (install one or both of the skins)
    MENU > SETUP > SYSTEM > USER INTERFACE > SKIN SETUP > select the skin you wish to use, answer YES to reboot the GUI

    Hope this helps! (I'm doing this from memory so the menu names might not be exact but they'll be close enough for you to work out)

    *Edited to correct some of the menu names
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2017
  4. tommymc

    tommymc Registered

    7
    0
    Ive tried this with OpenVix 4.2.026 and it doesnt work correctly
     
  5. morph1963

    morph1963 Registered

    169
    26
    is there a skin update for VM2 purple that includes coloured buttons in epg?
     
  6. joeyeahme

    joeyeahme Registered

    1
    0
    This build looks great. Will download
     
  7. Girdles

    Girdles Registered

    38
    0
    Thanks

    Seems to be working fine on Openvix 4.2.029
     
  8. jammydodger7

    jammydodger7 Registered

    7
    0
    New to all this and hoping this skin helps me adapt quicker from being a Virgin Media customer. Thanks :)
     
  9. titooo

    titooo Registered

    70
    1
  10. dillyp70

    dillyp70 PETER DILWORTH

    0
    3
    Download latest version from this site
    The copy the steps from the pli website below mate

    Virgin Media HD Skin V1.0

    By: Chababu & fraggle121

    For those who will be venturing into cable now:

    How to Install:

    Method 1:

    - Download the attched ipk file
    - Ftp the ipk file into /tmp folder of your reciver
    - Telnet the below command:

    opkg update && opkg install -force-overwrite /tmp/*.ipk

    - Go to Menu - Settings - System - Skins and choose VM HD
    - Restart your reciever.

    Method 2:

    - Download and unrar the data rar file attached
    - Put the VM HD folder into /usr/share/enigma2/ folder on your reciver

    if u have a alien box the VM HD folder goes into usr/local/share/enigma2 folder

    - Put the convertors and renderers into usr/lib/enigma2/python folder

    NOTE:

    Just be careful if you already have the files there delete them first then transfer both the py and pyo file just to be safe.

    If you don't delete them first and just overwrite them the skin will not work correctly

    If you have the SKY.NEW Skin installed you do not need to put the converters or renders in.

    Always back up your box before starting this in case anything goes wrong.

    When all above is done then select the VM HD Skin in your menu and reboot.

    Enjoy

    :)
     
  11. titooo

    titooo Registered

    70
    1
    Thanks @dillyp70 but none of the methods worked for me on OpenPli 4.0 (the skin wasn't still available in the skin menu to be selected).

    Now I'm on the latest OpenAT for Edision OS Mini+. I flashed the skin as instructed in the OP but after rebooting I'm having the following bootloop sequence: blue screen showing quickly some errors, reboot, blue screen, reboot....


    I'm assuming that's because the skin might not be fully compatible with OpenATV for Edision OS Mini+.
    How can I help to get it fixed? What's the location of the logs that I should upload?

    Sent from my SM-N930F using Tapatalk
     
  12. KDMann

    KDMann Registered

    154
    20
    Looking great chabs!!!

    Any chance of us getting the record once and record series when we go to record on EPG?
     
  13. lee2000

    lee2000 Registered

    8
    1
    hi there im trying to download this file and its not letting me any hlp please. thanks.
     
  14. macdonut

    macdonut Registered

    1
    0
    Many thanks for this... works perfectly.
     
  15. titooo

    titooo Registered

    70
    1
    Could someone help me with this?
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2017
  16. titooo

    titooo Registered

    70
    1
  17. m3ley

    m3ley Registered

    17
    0
    Nice skin
     
  18. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 TK Veteran

    9,791
    1,196
    Are you sure your using openatv 5.3 not 6.0? Try reducing the number of rows on channel selection screen
     
  19. wolves1403

    wolves1403 Registered

    2
    0
  20. Roversmad22

    Roversmad22 Registered

    164
    44
    Can you load this file by USB stick? Or do you just download the winrar file, extract and then TP to tamp on my box. Sorry to sound stupid, but trying my first vm set up