1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VM HD Skin

Discussion in 'OpenVIX | OpenATV Skins' started by Chabs, Jun 17, 2017.

  1. AmzWag1980

    AmzWag1980 Registered

    19
    2
    Hi. yes, you can run telnet in putty. you will also need to ensure that you have permission to execute the 2 sh files else you will get permission denied like below.

    i had to go into the file & change the security permission to full control to run the files.

    login as: root
    root@192.168.1.109's password:
    root@FREESAT:~# /usr/script/ChabsScrape.sh
    -sh: /usr/script/ChabsScrape.sh: Permission denied
    root@FREESAT:~# /usr/script/ChabsScrape.sh
    Scraping Sky Coming-soon... -> new.txt OK
    Scraping DVD Chart... -> store.txt OK
    Scraping Sky New Premieres... -> premieres.txt OK
    Scraping Sky Living... -> living.txt OK
    Scraping Sky One... -> one.txt OK
    Scraping Sky Atlantic... -> atlantic.txt OK
    Scraping Sky Cinema... -> cinema.txt OK
    Scraping Sky Sports Football... -> sports.txt OK
    root@FREESAT:~# /usr/script/VMPicks.sh
    Image 1 updating from random entry in new.txt
    Image 2 updating from random entry in premieres.txt
    Image 3 updating from random entry in atlantic.txt
    Image 5 updating from random entry in living.txt
    root@FREESAT:~#

    Regards
     
  2. st8v8n

    st8v8n Registered

    61
    28
    Thanks for reply.
    Where do I get permission from to execute the 2 sh files.
    How do I go into the file & change the security permission to full control to run the files.
     
  3. AmzWag1980

    AmzWag1980 Registered

    19
    2
    have a read up on chmod 777. if you have access to the files from my computer you can also change the security settings by right clicking and selecting properties, then security permissions.
     
  4. hispanico

    hispanico Registered

    83
    13
    Please Chabs when you adjust your faboulus skin ??

    Thnak
    Hispa
     
  5. gallagher002

    gallagher002 Registered

    9
    0
    Really noob question how do I know what image I'm running ...do I need to back up my line or will this just overwrite old skin but still keep all the settings the same I don't wanna mess my box up as it runs really smooth.
     
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2017
  6. AmzWag1980

    AmzWag1980 Registered

    19
    2
    Adding a new skin will not mess up the settings. you dont need to overwrite the old skin, you will simply add a new skin & then activate the new skin. The old skin will remain, so you can always go back to it if you prefer.
     
  7. krisg15

    krisg15 Registered

    2
    0
    hi i have installed the skin and all menus apart from the EPG have gone to the correct look any ideas how to get the epg to change too (openatv 6.0)
     
  8. wilsock

    wilsock Forum Supporter

    294
    114
    Hi Chabs, I've been running your vm skin on vix 5.0(cable setup) for a couple of weeks and only thing I've noticed which isn't a big deal is that when watching a recording and you fast forward there isn't any information on the info bar i.e ffwd speed etc. No great shakes mate just letting you know.
     
    Last edited: Jul 16, 2017
    Chabs likes this.
  9. deejayh

    deejayh Registered

    44
    8
    Hi Chabs, just downloaded and installed - Luv it :thumbsup:
    You said earlier the 2 scripts are in the download - but they are not - just the ipk
    One other thing when you Mute the sound - Im sure the muted icon showed all the time - currently goes off after a second or so! o_O
     
    Chabs likes this.
  10. chomper5000

    chomper5000 Registered

    56
    0
    hello all,

    Can this skin be used if you have a sky sub/gift? would all the channels work ok, display ok, record fine? Any issues?
     
  11. Chabs

    Chabs TK Veteran

    926
    317
    Could you please post a screenshot. Thanks

    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
     
  12. Chabs

    Chabs TK Veteran

    926
    317
    The mute icon is the image and settings. Atv sets it to disappear after 5 secs. I will chck about the script issues...

    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
     
  13. Chabs

    Chabs TK Veteran

    926
    317
    Skin if installed properly does not affect the boxs functionality...

    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
     
    leeblades likes this.
  14. wilsock

    wilsock Forum Supporter

    294
    114
    Here's the screenshot of the info bar mate.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. pabloescaban

    pabloescaban TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    2,852
    1,303
    Just downloaded this, it looks as slick as a freshly buttered bannister :thumbsup:
     
  16. st8v8n

    st8v8n Registered

    61
    28
    Any Help. When trying to telnet the /usr/script/ChabsScrape.sh and
    /usr/script/VMPicks.sh I get permission denied. Cannot change the security permission to full control to run the files.
     
    Chabs likes this.
  17. Chabs

    Chabs TK Veteran

    926
    317
    Telnet and run

    chmod 777 /usr/script/ChabsScrape.sh
    chmpd 777 /usr/script/VMPicks.sh



    Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
     
    bangord30 likes this.
  18. leeblades

    leeblades Registered

    303
    43
    It's just a skin pal only for looks wise everything is the same [emoji16]


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     
    Chabs likes this.
  19. leeblades

    leeblades Registered

    303
    43
    It's been answered duh didn't see other page [emoji23]


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
     
    Chabs likes this.
  20. st8v8n

    st8v8n Registered

    61
    28
    Thanks for reply, Chabs will try that.
     
    Chabs likes this.