1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VM ROI

Discussion in 'General Cable TV.' started by xyxy, May 16, 2015.

  1. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,143
    738
    i remember but unsure if i still have the dead ones as not at box at this time and recordings going on,i wonder if i wrote how many in last scan?
     
  2. samsid

    samsid Registered

    107
    40
    might be to with VM having taken over UPC, remember all the different cable companies in 70' 80's RTE relays,Chorus NTL. Marmac, maybe Limerick may have had more ,weren't Chorus & NTL based there, Dublin likely have more too, once I have sport I'm happy
     
  3. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,143
    738
    dont have sport as i knew it lol,not got into it that far back,starview 1 lol
     
  4. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    369
    98
    samsid and cactikid like this.
  5. lucast2007us

    lucast2007us Registered

    49
    1
    Hi guys my epg is no longer updating do I need to upgrade my openvix image?
    It's weird was working the other day but now EPG importer won't work.
    I have the correct sources ticked and I can see the download progress but my EPG is not populated when it's finished

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk
     
  6. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,143
    738
    i dont use epg importer thinking opencross xmltv
     
  7. lucast2007us

    lucast2007us Registered

    49
    1
    Hi that's for replying what is opencross xmltv?

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk
     
  8. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,143
    738
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 15, 2018
    lucast2007us likes this.
  9. lucast2007us

    lucast2007us Registered

    49
    1
    Got sorted guys turns out I just had to remove my current epgimporter and install new one from plugins and everything was back. Thanks for help

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A5010 using Tapatalk
     
  10. reaper180

    reaper180 Registered

    42
    1
    hi guys,is anyone using a vm modem to clear channels,currently with vodafone and alls clearing ,was thinking of of going with vm broadband if it would work,cheers
     
  11. Visor

    Visor Registered

    67
    11
    Any broadband should work once you have an active VM feed coming into the house, but yes VM broadband works.

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
     
  12. reaper180

    reaper180 Registered

    42
    1
    cheers, its just i read about vm modem in england having problems clearing,i think the hub 3 modem,so was wondering about here in ireland
     
  13. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,143
    738
    to be clear reading your statement you have vodafone and alls clearing do you mean sat and iptv and not cable?
     
  14. reaper180

    reaper180 Registered

    42
    1
    cactikd, all is working fine , iptv whats left on sat and cable is clearing on vodafone bb, was just wondering if i switched to vm bb would this be a problem with there modems,cheers
     
  15. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,143
    738
    dont think irl does a hub as have got a cisco router also,loads are on vm with no issues.
    do you have a cable feed from vm as wondering how you get cable if just with vodafone?
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2018
  16. Visor

    Visor Registered

    67
    11
    I have a hub with no issues, upgraded a few years back from the flat white Cisco.

    Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
     
    cactikid likes this.
  17. wheelo

    wheelo Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    12,631
    953
    My modem died, VM replaced it with a hub 3, no problems with anything (Dublin)
     
    reaper180 likes this.
  18. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,143
    738
    @wheelo what was your issue that needed upgrade?

    ahh bricked lol
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2018
  19. reaper180

    reaper180 Registered

    42
    1
    ya i have a live tv feed coming in;),i will check out vm bb deals
     
  20. a7v8x

    a7v8x Registered

    8
    1
    Hub 3 here too and all fine