1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VM ROI

Discussion in 'General Cable TV.' started by xyxy, May 16, 2015.

  1. jdsour

    jdsour Registered

    130
    11
    18
    Anyone elses sly sports HD gone already?
     
  2. cojie

    cojie Registered

    15
    1
    3
    Hopefully not forever, so so stressful to think that there are servers out there but you cant get your hands on one like.....Argh
     
  3. Visor

    Visor Registered

    73
    15
    8
    Male
    Yes the last few weeks, Mix and News HD still working for the moment.
     
    jdsour likes this.
  4. sjsmith

    sjsmith Registered

    15
    0
    1
    HD sports gone on IE cable? or are you on UK line?
     
  5. le0pard

    le0pard Registered

    59
    2
    8
    Yeah, sky sports HD are gone for me the last few weeks on my VM ROI line.

    I’d say we’re all sharing the same provider. Quality isn’t great lately, I’ll be moving to IPTV once my sub is up if the server even lasts that long.
     
  6. jthyme

    jthyme Registered

    28
    3
    3
    Same issue for me on VM ROI line. Anybody knows if it is only this provider or a general problem?
     
  7. cactikid

    cactikid VIP Member

    15,776
    962
    133
    Your all lucky you dont have blank screens
     
  8. le0pard

    le0pard Registered

    59
    2
    8
    The VM ROI server your on is very likely the last remaining server in Ireland, wouldn’t be surprised if it didn’t last the year.
     
    boiwilla likes this.
  9. wheelo

    wheelo Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    12,870
    1,164
    133
    {bus driver
    Dublin
    Doesn't seem to be, I have asked a few places, to no avail.


    Have a read of the thread mate, it is self explanatory ..
     
  10. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,144
    1,360
    133
    Male
  11. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    490
    139
    43
    Male
    No mate don't have an active vm line anymore so haven't looked at it.
    I will have a look at it tonight or in the morning I can still scan in the channels but have no way to test the channels if they work or not. But don't think that will really matter once it brings them in in the right place so leave it with me lol

    Is the sky sports HD still available for vm ireland?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 31, 2018
  12. jwigley

    jwigley Registered

    132
    37
    28
    I also am in the same boat. No vm provider and also no sat dish anymore, so I really have no way of knowing any of the changes. But like dsayers2014 says if anyone want to be added as a contributor feel free to, so then you can keep it up to date.
     
    dsayers2014 likes this.
  13. hedges2016

    hedges2016 Registered

    490
    139
    43
    Male
    here ya go mate
    3 files
    1. EXAMPLE_hd_cable_ie_mk2_CustomLCN
    2. EXAMPLE_hd_sat_282_sky_uk_CustomLCN
    3. sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix (sorted)

    k mate just check it over make sure you're happy with it.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 1, 2018
    jwigley likes this.
  14. jwigley

    jwigley Registered

    132
    37
    28
    At work at the minute but when I get home I will update github
     
  15. jwigley

    jwigley Registered

    132
    37
    28
    I would suggest reading over this thread regarding vm. As it has already been answered time an time again.
     
  16. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,144
    1,360
    133
    Male
    @wheelo you can test if you want.
     
  17. wheelo

    wheelo Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    12,870
    1,164
    133
    {bus driver
    Dublin
    Thanks mate, any instructions for where to put them, etc?
     
  18. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,144
    1,360
    133
    Male
    Send sat_282_sky_uk_CustomMix.xml to usr\lib\enigma2\python\Plugins\SystemPlugins\AutoBouquetsMaker\custom dont worry about the other files

    Then ABM settings as per PM.
     
    wheelo likes this.
  19. jdsour

    jdsour Registered

    130
    11
    18
    Sly Movies HD channels seem to have been next to take a hit or is it just me?
     
  20. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 VIP Member

    10,144
    1,360
    133
    Male
    I was watching some films earlier but I'm using VM UK unless they've blocked roi first.