VPN

Hi can anyone help me is it possible to setup a VPN on the box so to run IPTV through or is it best running through a router/modem I'm new to this VPN business so be easy

I have a VPN router wired to my sly hub, my ZGemma Star 2S works fine through that mate.

I have a MicroTik VPN purchased from amazon, I also pay for the service they provide but it's only £7 a month. It came with 3 months free service too. I connected to my sly router and it works great. I have had it about a year, no problem at all and I can access websites that ISP's don't allow me to view.

I have a MicroTik VPN purchased from amazon, I also pay for the service they provide but it's only £7 a month. It came with 3 months free service too. I connected to my sly router and it works great. I have had it about a year, no problem at all and I can access websites that ISP's don't allow me to view.
Cheers buddy.

I have a VPN router wired to my sly hub, my ZGemma Star 2S works fine through that mate.
Hi, Can you please describe how it is connected to the sly hub and the settings on said hub? I have a vpn router I would like to connect in the same way, thank you

I believe that all you do is turn your sly hub into modem mode, and then attach your VPN router to it...

I believe that all you do is turn your sly hub into modem mode, and then attach your VPN router to it...
Hi mate, first of all, I did not change any settings in the sly hub. I simply connected the VPN to the hub using the ethernet cable from sly hub to VPN input and it just worked. I then connect my zgemma from VPN router. The router did come pre-configured with the settings. Just plug and play hope this helps.