vuo+duo2 prob

i am new to the linux scene ,but experimenting,as you do..i have prob.i wanted to install the ccam for the sky channels etc.i followed instructions on web.installed blackhole.yes.put dreambox utility on computer.tryed it.found computer i.p.found router,and vuo+ i.p. also.lights came on telling me connection was on.telnet etc.was then told install the file into temp folder.which it said had worked ftp or something..then told me to go to receiver .install lpk packages.all this goes well 30 times....because it comes up with ...nothing to install.you have to install lpk package.....which as i have said.i thought i had done..i even put the dreambox thingy onto another laptop,but same results.as i said i have went thru all the insructions till i am pulling my hair out...only thing i can think is the file is not being recognised,but to be honest i dont know what to try..any ideas please.anybody had similar prob..tnxs bobby..ps.i am bald ,so the hair pulling is not important

Install an image [ vix is good ] Then you need a cam plus a connection line[ c line ] to get sky channels, connect to your box with a file transfer proggy, go to etc and drop your Cccam.cfg file in there [ this file should have your c line in it ], come back out to root, then go to urs/softcam, and put your Cccam file in there, come back out, there got to your image and fire up the cam, channels should appear ???

Last edited:
thanks pal,,av got so far,but strugglingi found and installed file duo2cfe v2.now finding link for vix.will update you.tnxs bobby

no m8,not on vix.. [ well I've never used usr/keys ] always been etc...

Last edited: