what equipment need if you want to set up card sharing for friends and family

trainee

hi guys
i am new to all this is there any guru who can guide me step by step if i want to setup card sharing for friends and family, i have full package for s*y and blade 7000s, what else i need can i use blade for this or i need a pc with linux(ubantu) and i have also got smargo usb card reader.

any further help will be great.

thanks in advance.:boo:

If your going to use a sat box best not to use it to watch tv as well,dm500 would be a better box as there cheap or set a pc up its down to how many u want to put on and how far u want to go with it lots of people say fam and friends.

If your going to use a sat box best not to use it to watch tv as well,dm500 would be a better box as there cheap or set a pc up its down to how many u want to put on and how far u want to go with it lots of people say fam and friends.
Thanks for reply but wat equipment I need to set the whole thing.

hi
as you have mentioned dream box, i thought you could buy the card reader connect to pc with linux/ubantu or do i have to get dream box 500 and connect then do the rest you know wat i mean. sorry i am just confused i will be grateful if someone can help. step by step will b appreciated.

thanks

hi sir
thanks for the link, i am trying to set it up with ubantu on my laptop but can not get putty to work it 's giving me error time out.
is it ok if i use a laptop for cccam.

For a laptop your possibly better of using a server like Oscam. You'll also need a cardreader. If your using Windows then i'd suggest a serial based phoenix type (assuming laptop has a serial port) or perhaps a smargo type. For linux the a cheap pcsc reader will probably work ok (omnikey etc) or again, maybe a smargo.

Oscam can be difficult to set up as its fairly comphrehensive but its usually well worth the effort as once set up its a doddle to keep running.