Wooshbuild Basebuild Download Issues

johnnyJ

Hoping for some guidance on my latest issue. I advised my sister-in-law to buy the same ZGemma H5.2S that I've been using for some time as I thought it would be easy to use the same set-up...Wrong !!!! I've been trying to flash the basebuild onto the box using a known good USB that I used on mine but encountering all sorts of issues with zero recognition of the flash drive. I thought that maybe I was using an out of date version of the basebuild so tried downloading Wooshbuild V5. When I've clicked on the link, it tells me I don't have permissions even though I'm logged in legitimately ?? I've also tried Wooshbuild Infinity but while following the instructions, there is a difference whereby when prompted to click on "Terminal" from the Webif, I don't have this as an option ?? Frustrated or what ??!!!!
Any help here would be greatly appreciated.
Cheers,

JJ.

Oh, and before anyone abuses me for being a total noob, I've read and tried all the recommended fixes i.e. - Different USB sticks, mount set-up, etc. ;-)

Last edited by a moderator:
Your first step is to just have openatv on the box to start.
Have you managed that yet as terminal will not appear until that is installed.

Hi guys, thanks for the responses. Yes, followed the instructions. The box already had OpenATV but I followed the instructions for the 6.1, installed but still no "Terminal" in the left hand side menu ?? I'll try again tonight, maybe I've installed an incorrect version of OpenATV ?

openATV 6.1 and 6.2 both have terminal as standard. Without sounding like a know-all dick, are you sure openATV 6.1 flashed? You will know as you will have the Video Wizard on your TV screen which is the first thing you see after flashing openATV.

Post in the Infinity support thread where more people will be able to help you. Link is in my signature.