ET 8000 HD xtrend 8000 -changing ccam line detail

patrickS

So i have been let down by my server. My service stopped stopped just before christmas and despite new info from my provider I have not been able to change the ccam line detail on my trend 8000 so no sly channels are available. Have contacted provider for help but no response received so far. very disappointed. A forum user here tried to help with a test line and help to change the line detail using FTP but to no avail. So I'm turning to the wide experience and expertise of the users here to help so that I can start to receive service with sly channels again. FTP didn't work, maybe I'm doing something wrong (easily done as I'm not technically minded). Just wondered if there was an easier way using some sort of cable. Thanks in advance

So i have been let down by my server. My service stopped stopped just before christmas and despite new info from my provider I have not been able to change the ccam line detail on my trend 8000 so no sly channels are available. Have contacted provider for help but no response received so far. very disappointed. A forum tried to help with a test line and help to change the line detail using FTP but to no avail. So I'm turning to the wide experience and expertise of the users here to help so that I can start to receive service with sly channels again. FTP didn't work, maybe I'm doing something wrong (easily done as I'm not technically minded). Just wondered if there was an easier way using some sort of cable. Thanks in advance

FTP is easiest, which line are you using N or C? Which build do you have on the box?

thanks for the fast reply. actually i'm not totally sure i understand the difference between n or c line. the info from my provider suggest it's a n line as that's what it starts with. also not sure i understand which build i have on the box. vix??