Zgemma h.2h or s

sordids

good morning

im needing some advice please is it Zgemma h.2s or the Zgemma h.2h to run virgin media and sky ?

thanks

thankyou for your reply

sorry for this im a newbie
secondly if i bought the H2H is that the only cost ?
or do you have to pay for a virgin line ?
plus im slowly working through the tutorials on this forum

thanks

Buying the box is not the only cost, if your looking to use both sky and cable you will need a connection (line for both) some providers do a dual line for both. Best image to flash for that is the dsayers back up which is for both sky and cable to be used. Will take you 15-20 mins to do by following the guide on the first post of his thread. Then add the connections, if using both your better running 2 nlines in mgcam.
Just makes things simple that's all

You will also need an official subscription with Virgin Media. The lowest package will do.

Not true.

What you do need is to know that the cable connection inside your home is also physically connected inside the VM cabinet.
By having some sort of VM subscription guarantees that will be the case - however if the house has ever had VM services it's extremely unlikely that you would ever be disconnected in the cabinet unless there is serious capacity issues.