Zgemma h2h glitching with technetix hdu 200

hogie

Ive got a zgemma h2h with virmin, 200 mb internet. Virmin engineer fitted a new cable line with technetix non powered splitter. fitted zgemma h2h and all channels glitching really bad, went through the whole process of purchasing top spec cables of various length with compression fitted ends with no joy so purchased a technetix hdu 200, removed splitter set up hdu as shown by many members on here but still experiencing slight glitching, changed leads over etc etc so the cable quality isn't the problem bought 5m, 1m etc and still the same. Can anyone shed any light on this please, annoying isn't the word. Please be gentle i'm no techie ;-) Cheers.

Screen freezing, pixellating then coming back or the picture is pixellated all the time whilst you're watching it?

Hi Ste, the picture just glitches and has tears on the screen, settles down for 5 mins and the does it again sports 1 hd is good with slight tearing but sky sports 5 and boxnation are really bad

On the worst affected channels, what are your signal readings on the receiver?

Have you ever had the tv from VM?

boxnation seems okay at the moment just went on f1 hd and its totally pixellated and jumping from 0% to 252% then 229% all the time. The okay channels are on 229% constantly with slight glitching and tearing.
I have tv from virgin in my front room, I have another line going uptairs to my router which the engineer split and fed a tivo box in my kitchen. This is where I have the zgemma.

Ok when you set the box up, did you take the NET ID from your genuine TV box to put into the zgemma?

Have you tried the zgemma in your front room to see if the problem is still there?