Cable Zgemma H2h. Help needed.

Very green newbie here. Ive had this box for a week now and been looking and trying to get it up and running. Followed different Posters on their hows and ways but getting a bit confused and lost. So was wondering if there is a very simple guide for idiots for the cable set up. Not after recording anything as can find most things online. Just want to be able to have all the tv channels on the remote. Had the KV 780 for years [might be coming back on line now]. Many thanks.

I'm using sucmnsee's image on the h2h, no problems so far :)

Give it a try. There is instructions there as well to get the box set up then all is left is to get the cable set up which you can find here.

Good luck(y) If your having no joy just reply with what your stuck on and we will help

Cheers for that, downloaded so ready to go.Fingers crossed.:p

---------- Post Merged at 04:19 PM ----------

USB not flashing now. On the laptop is says the file is on the stick but box not flashing just booting up ??

okay so you downloaded the zip file.
Your not just putting the zip file on the root of the usb are you?
Your extracting the "zgemma" folder from the zip file onto the root of the usb? Correct?
Also the usb has to go in at the back

If so then I would low level format the usb drive (completely wipes the whole thing fresh)

Here is the download for the low level format tool

Then try again. After that it should pick up the usb and the letter's 'FLSH' should appear on the front of the box :)

Was going so well, now I have a CrossEPG error, timeout for turner lock. I can see in the menu that I can force things but not sure what or any???

This is how i do my EPG for virmin its different.
I take it you have a storage device attached & all set up?
EPG
Menu > Setup > System > EPG > Settings > Enable Virgin EPG: yes
Menu > Setup > System > EPG > Cross EPG > Update rytec providers