1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Zgemma H9S Box

Discussion in 'Zgemma H9S - 4K' started by wullboy, Mar 30, 2018.

  1. wullboy

    wullboy TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    1,231
    288
    103
    Male
    {Goffer
    At a pub near you
    Found these on my travels...Its the new Zgemma H9S box.

    s91.jpg

    h9s03-500x500.jpg

    2018-04-01_03-59-26.jpg
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2018
  2. siilver

    siilver TK Veteran

    5,557
    1,028
    133
    Ithink this was up before
    But I think it was expensive from what I remember
     
  3. wheelo

    wheelo Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    12,936
    1,209
    133
    {bus driver
    Dublin
    There's already a h9s section, which I have moved your post to.
     
  4. wullboy

    wullboy TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    1,231
    288
    103
    Male
    {Goffer
    At a pub near you
    Sorry m8... i should have looked first...1 out of ten for my visionary skills then...lol
     
  5. Caturent

    Caturent Registered

    345
    93
    28
    Male
    Saudi Arabia
    damn, was expecting nicer, not the vu zero kinda look.
     
  6. benijofar

    benijofar Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    2,547
    1,688
    133
    Male
    {Lazing Around
    Costa Blanca ...Spain
    I have the single tuner model and been using it for a week now.
    Wooshbuild is made for it and all working fine.
    Pretty quick at most functions and a fair bit faster than my F1 box.
    Boot up is very quick and no more watching the box count up to 100 !
    The mag box app runs stalker very well so optional as to how to watch IPTV.
    Not had the Kodi app working yet although Woosh said he did but as he hates Kodi the info i got was minimal.
    Zgemma co uk says he has Kodi running so will delve further into that.
    All in all a very nice box and at under £100 then at present the best buy available in my opinion.
     
    linesman66 and joe516 like this.
  7. adamsm

    adamsm Registered

    138
    9
    18
    Male
    So how is this better than the H5.2TC which is only £75, and the i55 at £50. Only reason I'm asking is cause eventually all the virmin channels will be unavailable when all virmin customers upgrade to their new V6 IPTV Box
     
  8. benijofar

    benijofar Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    2,547
    1,688
    133
    Male
    {Lazing Around
    Costa Blanca ...Spain
    Buy direct from China at much lower price.
    The £100 is the retail price currently being used in UK.
    Check the specs and you will see why it's much better and the i55 is an H2S so a few models back.
    If you are using for iptv then imo it's far better than the H5 range.
     
  9. adamsm

    adamsm Registered

    138
    9
    18
    Male
    Thanks for the heads up, yes I can see them on Fleabay for £99 at the moment. I thought if you bough direct from China you would have to purchase a set amount of boxes per order?

    Is there a model available with a satellite and cable tuner or is it just the choice of singe satellite or cable?
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2018
  10. grog68

    grog68 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    The H9 is a single tuner box, either the H9S for sat or H9C for cable. If you want a twin tuner then look at the H7, only £25 more and has 3 tuners in total depending on the model you choose H7C or H7S

    Buying from china is better if you buy in quantity, I've just seen an offer for £157 for 2xH9S with free shipping (7-15 days) so £80 but you could get touched for import duty of 20%, bringing price up to £96 each, so not making it much cheaper. Buy 10 or more then price comes down some but do you want 10 LOL?
     
  11. adamsm

    adamsm Registered

    138
    9
    18
    Male
    So is the H9 and the H7 the same spec, or is the H9 faster?
     
  12. grog68

    grog68 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    no, the H7 is
    • ARM Brahma 15 Dual Core 1700Mhz 12K DMIPS
    • BCM7251S Dual Core Mainchipest
    • 4GB EMMC NAND Flash/ 1GB DDR3
    The H9 is
    • ARM processor with 1500MHz Quad-coreCPU
    • 256MB NAND Flash /1GB DDR3 Memor
    So the H7 is dual core whereas the H9 is quad core, check full specs of each at zgemma.org
     
    Chazz weer and adamsm like this.
  13. Asldot

    Asldot Registered

    36
    8
    8
    Male
    Tend to think they should just concentrate on the development h7 a little more...
    Perhaps ad wifi as standard and get that quad 1500mhz cpu in there.. .would be great for a dual os like the Dinobot4k / half android / half enigma
    and defo would want say dual or triple cable tuner/terres.......
    Got a feeling though things may hang around for a while !
     
  14. adamsm

    adamsm Registered

    138
    9
    18
    Male
    Cable is going down to the same route as sly, so all the cable/satellite tuners will all be useless soon. Zgemma should bring out a better spec IPTV box as that's the way forward :)
     
  15. nicoj24

    nicoj24 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    623
    131
    83
    How many stalker portals can you put into this box. Has on mag boxes you can add 2 portals and 5 portals on formuler box.

    Ordered one of these I see you can add upto 6 portals now will let you know my thoughts.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 13, 2018
  16. joe516

    joe516 Registered

    449
    138
    43
    Male
    manchester
    How to add up to 8 IPTV portals on a MAG 250, 254, 256
     
  17. pmiley1983

    pmiley1983 Registered

    4
    0
    1
    Hi where did you get the file to flash whooshbuild for this box cannot find it anywhere
     
  18. benijofar

    benijofar Super Moderator Staff Member Forum Supporter

    2,547
    1,688
    133
    Male
    {Lazing Around
    Costa Blanca ...Spain
    Hi where did you get the file to flash whooshbuild for this box cannot find it anywhere

    This build is still undergoing test and has not been released for general use yet.
    Few more tweaks to resolve so should be available next week hopefully.
     
    nicoj24 and joe516 like this.
  19. nicoj24

    nicoj24 TK Veteran Forum Supporter

    623
    131
    83
    Sounds good mate can't wait to try it on the h9
     
  20. gatonico

    gatonico Registered

    6
    0
    1
    Hi i have the H9s and have 2 questions.

    1. How load a new image as Openpli with USB, because the traditional method not working.

    2. Is normal that show low signal as 60% , because with Dreambox show 99%.

    Thank you