1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Zgemma LC

Discussion in 'Zgemma Star H.2H' started by walf1888, May 4, 2016.

  1. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
    Anyone got one yet? See them on sale on well known chinese site. Are they genuine boxes? Single tuner cable.
     
  2. Riley24

    Riley24 Registered

    63
    5
    I have also seen these on various sites.
    Contacted zgemma and they are currently waiting for the delivery of these.
     
  3. BeakyFord

    BeakyFord TK Veteran

    1,051
    229
    there are no clone/copies of a Zgemma they are all genuine....so far
     
  4. Stinkelbaum

    Stinkelbaum Registered

    29
    0
    did anyone ever get one of these?
    ive ordered one only to find no setup guides.
     
  5. dsayers2014

    dsayers2014 TK Veteran

    9,789
    1,193
    I've just had a look at the downloads to see if they had the same file structure as the h1 or h2h but they don't so you can't use a backup. Setting up shouldn't be too different from any other zgemma
     
  6. Riley24

    Riley24 Registered

    63
    5
    Last edited: May 11, 2016
  7. wooshman

    wooshman VIP Member Forum Supporter

    4,158
    1,513
    Nice one, what an offer

    We will look forward to yours very soon the lol :)

    ---------- Post Merged at 06:55 PM ----------

    There is a Zgemma H5 too, this is a Sat / Cable tuner which will support HEVC/H.265. It looks like the box will be capable of viewing 4k video.
     
  8. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10

    Ive also ordered 2 LC's. Hoping the H2S VIX image may work..?
     
  9. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
    Any feedback guys? Boxes due from the eastern horizon any day now....
     
  10. Stinkelbaum

    Stinkelbaum Registered

    29
    0
    got one but seem to be in hell setting it up
     
  11. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
  12. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
  13. MisterB

    MisterB TK Veteran

    637
    3
    H5 = Two Tuner Built-in DVB-S2+DVB-T2/C Hybrid
    H2S = Two DVB-S2 Tuner built-in dvb-s2+dvb-s2 Plug Tuner

    so the hybrid refers to cable ??? shame the LC isn't twin tuner
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2016
  14. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
    Hi guys

    Got the LC up and running today. Bare bones vix image,red vm skin,added mgcamd software,permenant clock,dream explorer, iptv player,cashflush. Scanned and added line and all went well.

    First time using red vm sking. When in dream explorer and iptv player I cant see the bar moving up and down as it is same colour. Is there a way to fix this?

    ---------- Post Merged at 11:39 PM ----------

    One other question. Anyone got a good tut on how to back up the image I have created as I have 5 of them and would love to be able to just flash with the image ive created.
     
  15. dangerous

    dangerous TK Veteran

    3,148
    599
    How much did you pay for it?
    To back up
    Menu>setup>software management>backupImage>press button B. *you will need to have a USB stick with a notepad file on it called "backupstick.txt"
    The file doesn't need to contain anything just as long as it's got its name ,the USB stick will do its job.
     
  16. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
    I paid 47 but i got ten for friends and family. Changed to blue hd dkin to sort bar out. Will put s 8gig usb in it. Do i need any plugins for Crossepg. Its showing a full day just now but would like 7.
     
  17. dangerous

    dangerous TK Veteran

    3,148
    599
    I would use Xmltv import plugin works better than cross on ATV.
    It will show up as EPG importer once downloaded
     
  18. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
    Im using openvix
     
  19. dangerous

    dangerous TK Veteran

    3,148
    599
    I'd still use Xmltv import, personally I think cross is a little buggy
     
  20. walf1888

    walf1888 Registered

    200
    10
    Do i just download plugin,mount usb and let it do its thing at 6am or is there more to do?