Zgemma Star H2

Ozzo76

Hi Folks,

i'm relatively new to this but I've just bought a h2 box I have it setup & working, when I was setting it up and flashing it trying different backups I download the latest Openvix version 4.0.xxx.xx when I unzipped it & I drilled down into the folder structure in the Zgemma folder I have a folder h3 were other images the folder is sh1, when I tried to flash my box with the latest openvic version it didn't flash, but if I rename the h3 folder to sh1 it'll flash sort of, after flashing when it tries to boot it sticks on boot & doesn't do anything, I then had to use I different older image version which worked and I'm currently using, the version that worked the folder structure is Zgemma>>>sh1>>>

Anyone seen this before or can advise on what I need to do?

thanks
Ozzo

As long as you have formatted your USB and put the Zgemma folder onto the USB stick you shouldn't have a problem unless the usb stick is playing up. Try another Usb stick.

ok no problem, I have tried 2 different usb sticks both do the same think i'll buy myself a new usb stick.

thanks

oh ok lancable, when do you think openvix will be patched for Zgemma boxes?

---------- Post Merged at 09:10 PM ----------

ashley69 the usb stick I used was only 2GB.

Hi Folks,

i'm relatively new to this but I've just bought a h2 box I have it setup & working, when I was setting it up and flashing it trying different backups I download the latest Openvix version 4.0.xxx.xx when I unzipped it & I drilled down into the folder structure in the Zgemma folder I have a folder h3 were other images the folder is sh1, when I tried to flash my box with the latest openvic version it didn't flash, but if I rename the h3 folder to sh1 it'll flash sort of, after flashing when it tries to boot it sticks on boot & doesn't do anything, I then had to use I different older image version which worked and I'm currently using, the version that worked the folder structure is Zgemma>>>sh1>>>