Cable Zgemma upstairs

villa2010

Hi guys. I have a zgemma h7 downstairs but I’m looking at getting all my channels upstairs on the bedroom tv. What’s the best way??? I can get cables from downstairs easy enough. I have an older zegemma box not being used I could use. Because I want to able to change the change from bedroom. Don’t really want to use wireless senders as I can get cables to point easy enough. Any help would be great.

you need a VM cable running to bedroom and a LAN cable from the router also to the bedroom, you can get long LAN cables from B&Q quite cheap, i've been using one (clipped to brickwork outside) for about 7 years without a problem

you need a VM cable running to bedroom and a LAN cable from the router also to the bedroom, you can get long LAN cables from B&Q quite cheap, i've been using one (clipped to brickwork outside) for about 7 years without a problem
I’ve already got internet in bedroom for PS4 so can split that nonprobs where do I take the virgin feed from? And I take it ur saying use the spare zgemma I have

If you have a samsung / lg smart tv upstairs, you can put an app on that to view what's on your zgemma.

You could also hook up another zgemma with cable tuner and connect it as a secondary box and get another line or ask your current line provider about multi-room.

I’ve already got internet in bedroom for PS4 so can split that nonprobs where do I take the virgin feed from? And I take it ur saying use the spare zgemma I have

Yes if the other ZG is a cable box, use that.
You'll need to take a feed from the downstairs splitter, which may mean changing it from a 2 way to a 3 way splitter.
Use good quality splitter and cables otherwise it won't work

If you generally have a free tuner on the H7 you can use client mode.
You would only need a network cable to the upstairs box.

I thought doing it that way you could only watch the channel coming through the downstairs box?