Absolute beginner to this.!

harry69

I hope this in the right section.
And im sure it a question thats been asked a million time here too.
Story is im absolutely fed up of virmin pulling my pants down.
Im going to be paying pretty much 95 quid a month after the next price hike of 3.50.
Its becoming a principle now.
And last week at work i was moaning about it to a pal, and he said, get a box like mine.
I knew loads of people who had them years ago, and though that after nagra 3 it was done for, but he was just laughing saying his is great.

So ive done a little research, and though id come here and ask you guys the question.
which is, where do i bloody start..
We have a tivo downstairs and the HD box up stairs, so i was thinking of telling them to stuff it. just keep the broadband obviously and go from there..
But i have no clue where or what to do.
What box or boxes to go for, how to set them up, where to get them from without getting had over and how to keep on top of it all.

so any advice you guys can throw my way would be immensely appreciated.

again im sure im asking a broad sweeping questions, but im a little daunted by it all.
ask me to fit your flooring im you man, but this i need your help.(y)
cheers folks.
harry..

Ok ive had lots of views but no bites.
I guess, im asking the wrong questions.
On further reading. the miraclebox, thats around 90 quid seems ok.
and i found a thread with quite a lot of info on how to set it up, ie flashing the firmware and getting a nline and all the rest.
im sure once i get my head round all that, then i can sort it out..

If i get two boxes, with i need to line subs?
And as for virmin, do i get rid of them totally on the tv side, or just keep them on a minimum package.?
seem like dumbass questions to you guys im sure, but this afternoon was literally my first dip into this.
ta folks.
harry.

miraclboxes will do the job for vm make sure you get cable tuner version