Another what cable box question !!!!!

whackball

Fellow techies I apologise in advance.

I`ve looked back through some of the other threads similar to this but am still a little unsure....

Plan is to move from Sat to Cable and would like recommendations for a cable box

* where I can watch one channel and record another

* where I will have only one cable input to the box so I will need the box to split signal internally to allow recording (did I phrase this right)

* Internal Hard Drive where possible but maybe not essential if external HD does as good a job

* Can take IPTV plugin

Will be using for cable in Southern Ireland.

Appreciate all the help as I am new to the cable scene I guess.

rgds,

Whackball

Agreed technomate - This is only 1 of a few Units which has a Cable Twin Tuner so you only require a single feed.

Been running for a few months and would highly recommend - Also can house an internal HDD .

Yeah, external only, meant to mention that but forgot to type it.

Main difference is the processor speed, Vu is very quick, TM is average.

So it's a trade off between Speed and type of Hdd really

Yeah, external only, meant to mention that but forgot to type it.

Main difference is the processor speed, Vu is very quick, TM is average.

So it's a trade off between Speed and type of Hdd really

Decisions , Decisions

NO HDD faster processor - VU

HDD and slower processor - Technomate

another factor is price for you to consider.

I like the solo love the quickness of it didnt mind the adding an external hdd as it's well hidden from site in our cabnet

I like the solo love the quickness of it didnt mind the adding an external hdd as it's well hidden from site in our cabnet

For me I don't like external drives.

The Nano is compact and tidy as HDD is internal.

Speed wise not really had a issue but agree VU would be quicker.

Overall for me Price - Technomate is great value.