AutoBouquets Failure

Hello all,

I am totally new to the forums and Zgemma box.

I have a Zgemma H.2H which someone setup for me. Now I am having issues with it. I cannot view any channels at all. it says Failed to tune Virgin (UK) on tuner B. I would really appreciate any help for a complete novice here.

Thank you.

I have tried the following :-

Go to service searching>manual scan, change 'predefined frequency' to 'complete' by using right arrow, then scan.
Afterwards, go to ABM>update provider files, then scan
if you get an error that ABM is outdated 2.8 to 3.1, you'll need to update autobouquetsmaker

However, when I run the update config files it says incompatible versions: 3.0>3.1

Try this ....

To uninstall ABM and then install the latest abm.

Green Button -> Red button -> System Plugins -> AutobouquetsMaker to remove it

once removed, press exit button once and then Green button -> System Plugins -> AutobouquetsMaker to install it.

Once installed exit back to tv picture update provider files if still necessary and then run abm scan

On your remote .... menu/setup/service searching/autobouquetsmaker/update provider files/green button scan

These are bouquets
if you follow the advice by @ianw314 above, all the sections are created by autobouquetsmaker when you run it

Thank you. When I press the Green button nothing happens. If I go to menu then press the green button nothing happens at all, so can't follow the instructions above i'm afraid and If I go to setup>system> there is no system plugins option.

It may be that your on old firmware. You may want to start from scratch and install a complete new image on your receiver. Have a look at Wooshbuild or Grogbuild options and follow their guide ......
http://www.techkings.org/resources/

Make sure you have a note of your line providers details before installing new build.

Last edited: